Quick and Easy Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
EASY, SWEET, AND DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This is awesome and sooooo easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Our favorite. It does take some time to prepare, but the end result is worth it. I also took the advice of other reviewers and dip the dough balls in the butter then the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eyota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Nothing special about this recipe. It had good flavor, but maybe I didn't put enough butter into it? It was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Very good. I made these for Christmas morning. I used vanilla pudding instead of butterscotch and omitted the walnuts. This was very, very good but my gang wanted real cinnamon rolls instead. With the use of the Rhodes rolls this could not have been easier! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
To Die For!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Very yummy and easy. Was also concerned about leaving it out all night, but I left it uncovered closed up in a cold oven (not gas)and it bubbled up great. Not sure how it would do in cold weather, when my kitchen would be much colder. I agree with others that it's best to roll the balls in butter first, then all dry stuff mixed together, then drizzle/sprinkle on what's left. Next time I will try it in a 13 x 9 pan. Also, some said use biscuits, but if you like yeasty bread, this would be better. Thanks, Holly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
I took a hint from some of the other reviewers here and did the following: *substituted 2 cans of refrigerated biscuits for the frozen rolls *combined sugars, pudding, cinnamon, walnuts and butter--plus added a splash of vanilla *cut biscuits in eighths, rolled in mixture and arranged in 13x9 pan The result was delicious! I brought it to a moms' group potluck and it was one of the first dishes to disappear. Several people even asked for the recipe. Thanks for this tasty, easy-to-make contribution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I did as many other reviewers and cut the rolls into 4 pieces, dipped in butter, and rolled in mixture of sugars and pudding. I thought these rolls were very good, but next time I think I will use vanilla pudding instead of butterscotch. I felt that the butterscotch flavor over powered that of the cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This is easy to make and comes out looking really nice! It's great if you eat it warm on a rainy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States