Quick and Easy Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly, but I think it calls for WAY too much sugar. It was so much sugar that most of it didn't even carmelize and just stayed in chunks that hardened in the oven. We scraped it off and ate the rolls. My sister makes these by dipping the frozen rolls in butter, then rolling them in a cinnamon/sugar mixture. I think that hers is better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Loved it!! My only problem was that it burst over my pan overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Very tasty and easy, too! I used sugar free pudding and Splenda and it turned out great! I also tried substituting the brown sugar with Splenda brown sugar and it was ok, but it more gooey with the regular brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Just like my mother in laws. A tradition on Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This is so easy and so delicious. My family loved this bread. Here's how I made mine. I used pecans and vanilla instant pudding mix rolling each roll in butter, then the pudding/brown sugar followed by a roll in the cinnamon/sugar mix. I poured more of each mixture, butter, pecans on each of the two layers. As for the butter, I used half a cup and only ended up using half of the pudding/sugar mix-it just look like too much of a good thing to me. I placed the bunt pan filled with the softend rolls and sugar/butter concoction into my oven over night setting the oven on bread proof. I woke up six hours later to a mess since the rolls had risen so much that some of the sugar coated rolls fell out of the pan. After cleaning up the mess, I baked the bread and it was perfect for my family. I can't get enough of this bread. It is soo good. Enjoy!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Good stuff!! Family really liked it. I probably would have been better straight out of the oven--so don't bake it until you're almost ready to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
My dad makes monkey bread for every holiday- Christmas, Thanksgiving, etc. I decided to continue the tradition this year and make this for my husband and in-laws. Delicious! My dad uses biscuit dough, but yeast dough is so much tastier, and the carmel sauce on this one is a lot richer and gooey-er. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I thought these rolls were dry, and the topping was very thick and sticky--it didn't soak into the bread at all--just kind of sat atop very dry rolls. I probably should have taken various pieces of advice offered by other reviewers, but instead I prepared the recipe exactly as written. No doubt the results would have been better if I had modified the recipe per others' suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Martin Howard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
EASY, SWEET, AND DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This is awesome and sooooo easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States