Quick and Easy Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this for friends who were staying for the weekend. Everyone kept picking at it all morning. It was easy to prepare and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This recipe is awesome!!! I make this all the time for my coworkers and they go crazy over it! I usually do a double batch and I use one cook and serve butterscotch pudding and one instant butterscotch pudding mix. The cook and serve gives it a gooeyer caramel like texture while you still have the smoother texture of the instant. I also have made these in a mini bundt pan for individual serving sizes and they take half the time to bake and are perfect too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is super easy and oh so good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GENEVA18

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levelland, Texas, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
this was easy and great - i used 1/2 cup of heavy cream before i put in oven to make it gooier (is that a word?) and it came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This recipe is sooooo much better than those that use biscuits. This recipe tastes like little cinnamon rolls. Yum! I forgot to take the rolls out in time so I thawed them quickly in a heated oven, cut them into 4 pcs and then followed the recipe. I did let them raise again before baking & it turned out perfect! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWOELEPHANTS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is always a big hit. Just as recommended I dip the dough in the melted butter before I put each in the pan. I use approx. 22 dough balls. This recipe tastes the best if you use yeast rolls. Also, I use a pound of butter and I put cream cheese frosting on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Bergeron Soto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was a wonderful and easy recipe to make! I made it by the recipe except I used 36 ounces of bread instead of 24 and it overflowed into my oven, so I will make it using only 24 next time! But it was still really yummy! I also drizzled it while it was warm with a tub of ready-made buttercream frosting that I warmed for a few seconds in the microwave! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is the best! I do make my own bread dough usually but when I am short on time I buy it. You won't be disappointed in this warm gooey bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Don't use too small of a pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLS34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Great taste, seemed dry even when I cut the rolls into smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States