Quick and Easy Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Used 24 buns, cut in fourths. Poured melted butter over all, mixed other ingredients and poured. Rose a bit too much, so patted down before baking and used aluminum foil sheet under bundt pan to catch drips. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Not very impressed with this. I followed the directions exactly and they didn't turn out. Left out over night and a huge over flowing dough mess on my counter in the morning. Baked according to directions and the ones on the top burned, and the ones on the bottom were too doughy. the sugar stuff didn't coat very well and I had pockets of sugar stuff. Will not make this again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
The ingrediants didn't 'melt' completely. Not nearly as good as I was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
yum i was going to have tuna fish but i only had salmon so i looked for a recipe and found this best thing ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Great for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
The layering process didn't work well for me, wish I had followed a different recipe that you butter & coat each piece of bread dough before putting in the pan. It seemed like the butter just clumped the sugar and didnt really get on all the pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This turned out awesome. Made these last night and when we got up this morning it was quite a site. The grand kids got a a kick out of it. There was nothing left after breakfast. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is great and easy. Have made it several times, usually for a holiday breakfast, and everyone loves it. Be sure to bake long enough, so the middle gets baked through. Not so good if the center is doughy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieka

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These turned out great. The only thing I would change is to let the rolls thaw out some and then cut them in 1/2 or 1/3's. Everyone loved these though. Oh and I don't add the nuts because I don't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I read through some of the reviews and decided to mix a few things up. I used cooking pudding, cinnamon, brown sugar, butter & pecans. I let the rolls soften up enough to cut them in halves. I melted the butter (1 1/2 sticks plus 1 c brown sugar) added the BS and the cinnamon and gently warmed until it came together. Then I added the pudding. I sprayed the bundt pan with Pam, sprinkled a few nuts & brown sugar on the bottom and then layered in about 1/2 of the rolls. I covered this with about 1/2 of the butter mixture and a few more nuts. Then the last layer of rolls, butter mixture and just a tiny bit of nuts. Let it sit out overnight (it was pretty high the next morning). Put it into a 350 degree oven and baked for 15 minutes then put foil on and baked for about 20 more minutes since it was pretty full. Then I turned off the oven and let it sit for about 10 minutes before I turned it out. Wonderful! No sticking to our pan (a pampered chef bundt pan) and it was baked all the way through!! The family could not get enough of it! Not gummy or dry in any areas. I think we will have to do this one again for Christmas morning although it might be a hard choice between this and our traditional orange ring! This was much easier to make since you do it the night before! I would definitely suggest melting the sugar/butter/cinnamon together and then when a bit cooled add the pudding in and mix very well. It was awesome! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATwood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States