Quick and Easy Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This was soo delicious!! It was very simple to make. Frozen bread dough works so much better than the refrigerated biscuts and not as time consuming as the yeast rolls!! I will have this in my recipe box for a long time!! Kerri- IA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Wow..this stuff is just like Cinnabon.. it is great. Be sure to use the correct BIG pan or you will have a mess. It makes a huge amount so maybe cutting it in half so you dont have a bunch left over and can make fresh each morning would be good. IT is A MUST. Sweet, sticky and a real comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Definitely Yummy! My kids will even eat the nuts! I put a lot on too! My husband will say that they are better than cinnabon any day! Especially since I made them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
I have made this every Christmas and New Year's eve for more years than I care to admit! It has always been a favorite of the family to have these hot dribbling rolls on Christmas morning and open our "Santa" presents. I use 1 pkg. Bridgford frozen rolls, 3/4 white sugar, (but will try brown sugar next time), 2 TABLESPOONS Cinnamon. I also use COOK NOT instant butterscotch pudding and pecans instead of walnuts. They are easy and truly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
I must have goofed! I was so excited to try this recipe and the dough was very dry. Next time I may try using the biscuits in the tube not the frozen kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Not sure how to rate this. My kids liked it. I didn't care for the chunks of hard, buttery sugar. I have a similiar recipe which calls for the pudding mix and brown sugar to be dissolved in the melted butter, along with 2 tablespoons of milk. If I make it again, I will also cut each roll in half, as they grow quite large overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
It's not every day your boyfriend comes home and makes it a POINT to tell you how good something was. This recipe is SOO good! He loves anything warm, gooey and sweet, and this is all that and more. Microwaving the leftovers makes it warm and gooey all over again. This could be sold at Cinnabon!!! I also did not use all the brown sugar/butterscotch mix. THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
This was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!! Will definately make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
Quick and wonderful! I made my own dough so before I froze them I also cut them up into 36 pieces vs. the 18. Instead of dipping the rolls in melted butter I just added some small dabs of butter all over the sugar mixtures in each layer to help aid in the brown sugar melting instead of staying clumpy after baked. Excellent recipe. Easy and Delicious, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
This is the best monkey bread recipe I have found, we used it for First Communion brunch and it was gone as soon as it was out of the oven, thanks alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States