Quick and Easy Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Not sure how to rate this. My kids liked it. I didn't care for the chunks of hard, buttery sugar. I have a similiar recipe which calls for the pudding mix and brown sugar to be dissolved in the melted butter, along with 2 tablespoons of milk. If I make it again, I will also cut each roll in half, as they grow quite large overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
It's not every day your boyfriend comes home and makes it a POINT to tell you how good something was. This recipe is SOO good! He loves anything warm, gooey and sweet, and this is all that and more. Microwaving the leftovers makes it warm and gooey all over again. This could be sold at Cinnabon!!! I also did not use all the brown sugar/butterscotch mix. THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
This was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!! Will definately make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
Quick and wonderful! I made my own dough so before I froze them I also cut them up into 36 pieces vs. the 18. Instead of dipping the rolls in melted butter I just added some small dabs of butter all over the sugar mixtures in each layer to help aid in the brown sugar melting instead of staying clumpy after baked. Excellent recipe. Easy and Delicious, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
This is the best monkey bread recipe I have found, we used it for First Communion brunch and it was gone as soon as it was out of the oven, thanks alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
I made this recipe for a baby shower brunch and it turned out great. I did take the earlier advice and dip the frozen rolls in butter before putting in the baking pan. I will be making this recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
This monkey bread is incredible. People always rave about it. I have been asked for the recipe by just about everyone who has tried it. I made it for an Easter brunch and the entire thing was devoured in no time (and there was a lot of food from which to choose!). The added bonus is that it is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
Excellent. Like a previous reviewer, I didn't think it was going to work because the mixture looks so dry but I'm a believer now! I found this to be very gooey and delicious. I cut each roll into 4 pieces with kitchen shears which allowed more edges to be coated with the mixture. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
I have tried this twice now because of the good reviews and still have not had success. Because you let the mixture sit overnight, I end up with bread that has clumps of sugar/brownsugar/butter, rather than a nice even loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
This recipe was wonderful! Very easy to prepare and I loved making it the night before a hectic morning! I dipped the dinner roll dough in melted butter before placing in pan and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States