Quick and Easy Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Nobody in my family cared for this. I needed it fast so I just followed the original recipe. There were a lot of dry clumps of the brown sugar and pudding. If I make it again, I think I'll follow the review suggestions and cut up the rolls and dip each roll in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This recipe puts cinnamon rolls to shame...I used homemade dinner rolls and followed the rest of the directions, there wasn't a crumb left Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This was great! I used canned bisquits instead. I put some of the cinnamon sugar mixture in the center of each bisquit and folded them over and pinched the edges together. I didn't use all the pudding mixture and added a little more sugar and cinnamon to the melted butter before I poured over each of the layers. I used 4- 7oz. cans of bisquits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
What an easy, tasty recipe. The four adults and four kids finished them quickly. As a suggestion, place the nuts on one half of the pan for those who don't like them. It would be worth baking these just for the aroma alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwanseaCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
These were just wonderful. What's better than having breakfast already in the morning and just having to pop it in the oven. I used an 9x13 backing dish for this and I had 4 rows and 7 bisquits in each row. It worked out perfect. I used frozen rolls for this and the rose to be about 3 times there original size. I cut back on the butterscotch pudding and brown suger mixture next time I will use the full amount as we like ours really really gooey. I will be making these many many more times. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
This was very easy and delicious. It rises to be about triple in size so make sure you put in a big enough dish. I also dipped the rolls into butter first. Everyone raved about how goey they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
My family loved this...a bit sweet for my liking! I used a batch of homemade bread dough (bread machine) and it was excellent. My youngest was not so thrilled because it's very "goopy" but he happily ate it with a fork. I think this will become my traditional Christmas morning breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
My grandchildren assembled this recipe and loved it! Now they call me and ask me to "sleep over" so we can make monkey bread toghether. I thought it as good as any other monkey bread I have had in the past---a little sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
This was SO good! Far better than any refrigerated cinnamon rolls, and almost as easy! I followed the advice of past reviews and dipped each dough piece in melted butter before rolling in sugar/pudding mixture, and it came out really gooey. Just remember to turn it out of the pan, or the caramelized sugar will harden it into place in minutes! Only one question-- where do I get frozen rolls that will rise? I used refrigerated rolls and they remained stubbornly small...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
AWESOME! YUMMY! EASY TO MAKE! Can it get better than that? I've made it three times so far and my family just can't get enough! Thanks Holly for this 5-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States