Quick and Easy Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Fabulous! Everyone loved this gooey sweetness that fell apart on the plate and melted in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I had a different recipe I've always used and decided to try this one. I had a burnt mess. I had to throw my pan away because all of the toppings crystalized and stuck at the bottom. I don't know where it went so wrong, but I had a burnt, dry mess to serve my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Easiest breakfast I ever made! I followed the recipe exactly, but next time will only cook for about 15 minutes. Mine started to burn after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
Don't worry if this recipe looks dry and unappealing right after it is assembled. After it bakes, it is beautiful. It looks like you spent hours making it and it tastes delicious. I served this at a large brunch and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
An incredibly easy recipe. I followed ingredients to a "T". The only modification I made was cutting the cold (but not frozen) dough balls into halfs. I placed the flat side down on both layers. With smaller pieces it allowed all that good goo to run into all the cracks and crevices. Excelent and easy early morning coffee bread to assembly the night before and bake fresh in the morning. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm, great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2005
You could very easily use 2 loaves of frozen bread dough cut into 32 pieces each. I tossed pieces in melted butter then the bowl of cinn.,sugar, pudding topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
I've made this serveral times and we love it. It turns out great and looks like it took more effort than it really did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Awesome! Incredibly addicting! I,too, cut up the rolls and coated them in the melted butter. Then I mixed all the other ingredients together and rolled them in the mixture. I layered them in the bundt pan and drizzled remaining butter and sugar mixture over the top. When you flip the pan it makes a wonderful drizzle effect. I also increased the butter to 1 cup. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I tried this last weekend and was a great hit. I used 18 rolls cut in quarters, dipped in them in butter before I put them in the pan as a previous reviewer suggested (by cutting them in quarters you also get smaller pieces to tear off)otherwise I followed the recipe. WOW, this is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
My family LOVES this. I make for breakfast almost every other week! I use 18 frozen dinner rolls cut in quarters. I also use the NON-instant butterscotch pudding and dip the rolls in the butter before putting in the pan. The only thing I wish I could get around is that the top is kind of crusty. This is so easy! I make the night before and put in the oven and set the oven timer to cook it in the morning. I get to sleep in and my husband gets it out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States