Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
As written this is a very quick, good tasting recipe.Perfect for two, four or sixty. Chicken breasts has no flavor, but this topping makes it taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!! Not only was this easy and quick but it was DELICIOUS! I made very small changes, not enough to even mention. I also decided to take a piece of chicken and cut it up, put sour cream, shredded lettuce and diced tomatoes on a tortilla and instead of taco sauce I used the juice from the pan and this made a DELICIOUS soft-shelled taco!!! I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I used a jar of med. hot salsa and found it to be a little overpowering. Next time I'll use a mild salsa and reduce the amount to 3/4 cup. Very easy and quick recipe to make on a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I used salsa verde on this recipe and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It was great. Quick and easy. John Beniash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ladson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I absolutely loved this. i used my own slasa, which is heavy on the lime, and grated dry cheddar, so it formed a kind of hard cheesy crust. The result was that the chicken was incredibly moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Perkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made this 2 nights ago, and ready to make again. left out the salt as salsa and cheese had plenty. Also, pounded meat for quicker, more even cooking. Ab-fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ekalaka, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
We had this last night and my husband said it was very tasty and well worth having again. I did it in a cast iron skillet browning it well in butter and then finishing it in the oven for ten minutes. I did like many others and increased the spices but other than that followed the directions. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Felton, California, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Tried it as written, for grins with one breast as it did not sound wonderful, but I've been surprised before. OK, but not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Easy and good, see notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States