Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Great on a cold night!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This came out great!! Yummy!!..seasoned chicken - and put it directly into the oven skipped the pre-cooking part..adding a can beans to the bottom of the chicken - easy...I will certainly do this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bettystylez
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was not only delicious, but super easy! After reading some of the reviews, I did season the chicken a little more before cooking it in the skillet with salt, pepper, garlic powder and adobo. I sautéed a little minced garlic in butter and then added the chicken. I followed the rest of the recipe as shown and the chicken came out perfectly....my family absolutely loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Hubby liked it. That's all I need to know. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe is fantastic as written. The end product is rich with flavor and incredibly moist - which is tough to get in a one pot boneless, skinless chicken breast dish. Compliments to the original chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Was quite liberal with minced garlic, cumin, salt and pepper. Had my doubts about this recipe but loved it. Did sauté the chicken for 20-25 minutes so it was almost cooked then baked for 15 minutes with salsa and cheese. Delicious. Will definitely become a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Great recipe! Will add to the rotation! I seasoned my chicken more though with more salt , pepper, garlic pepper and tony chachere more spice. Served with zatarains Spanish rice and black beans great simple meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made this last night for my husband for our intimate anniversary dinner. OMG! it turned out awesome! i was thoroughly surprised and my husband was completely speechless with how it turned out. We finished two huge pieces of chicken without stopping for even a minute.I dabbed the chicken breast pieces with minced garlic as suggested but generously, definitely way more than how much one clove of garlic would produce. I also dabbed extra pepper along with some cayenne pepper for the extra kick. Basked them on the pan for slightly longer both to give the chicken a nice brown color on the outside, along with making sure its cooked well from inside. I bought Sabra Mango and Peach salsa and used it whole.Topped generously with Mexican blend cheese and baked it as suggested for 15-20mins and allowed the cheese to bubble.I made some spanish rice with some pre-cooked brown rice on the side, and the combination went great. Topped extra sour cream on top of the chicken right before serving and it tasted awesome. Thank you for this amazing easy dish.Definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madhu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Love this! I also do not precook the chicken, just bake it all to save time. It was still very moist. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
It was good changed a couple things used chili pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States