Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I have been using this recipe for about 20 years, and my family loves it!!! I use greek seasoning and broil my chicken on both sides. Then added the salsa and then add the cheese and broil again until bubbly. The salsa and greek seasoning are perfect together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Mosteller
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was awesome, but I did change a couple of things after reading reviews. 1) I used taco seasoning instead of the spices listed. 2) I put down a bed of black beans under the chicken breasts before baking. 3) I added cheese after baking the chicken for 10 minutes and just continued cooking until the cheese was bubbly. My kids liked it, so that makes the recipe a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I used Mrs. Renfro's Hot Jalapeno Green Salsa and 3 blend Mexican cheese. It was delicious. I will definitely make this again. The kids liked it too. I served it over rice and also served corn chips and tomatillo chipotle salsa. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Good and easy. I also used the taco seasoning instead of the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Surprisingly good definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad351w

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Thanks for this easy recipe when I'm stumped about what to make with chicken. I didn't measure the spices and added enough of each spice to coat three very large chicken breasts. The browning step is essential because it locks in moisture and flavor. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This recipe is so easy, but so good. Chicken came out moist and made the whole house smell really good. Only my oldest daughter and me ate it, but we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wheaties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Doesn't get much easier or tastier! The pan frying before baking definitely helps lock in the flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Delicious!! I placed it over rice and the rice took away some of the salsa but the chicken was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My family really liked this chicken. I skipped the garlic and used mozzarella (what I had in the fridge) and didn't measure the spices but used way more than a pinch of cumin. Worked great with a quinoa salad for a fast mid week dinner. My 5 year old was eating leftovers as a bedtime snack. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States