Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Good and easy. I also used the taco seasoning instead of the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Surprisingly good definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad351w

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Thanks for this easy recipe when I'm stumped about what to make with chicken. I didn't measure the spices and added enough of each spice to coat three very large chicken breasts. The browning step is essential because it locks in moisture and flavor. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This recipe is so easy, but so good. Chicken came out moist and made the whole house smell really good. Only my oldest daughter and me ate it, but we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wheaties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Doesn't get much easier or tastier! The pan frying before baking definitely helps lock in the flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Delicious!! I placed it over rice and the rice took away some of the salsa but the chicken was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My family really liked this chicken. I skipped the garlic and used mozzarella (what I had in the fridge) and didn't measure the spices but used way more than a pinch of cumin. Worked great with a quinoa salad for a fast mid week dinner. My 5 year old was eating leftovers as a bedtime snack. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
It was quick and easy....I didn't have any cumin...so I improvised with some chili powder and so roasted garlic seasoning along with real garlic and salt and pepper...rubbed the chicken breasts and cooked over medium high heat. placed in a foil lined baking sheet and then topped with FRESH salsa...Jack and Jill's Medium and then topped with light Cheddar cheese...baked for 15 mins at 35 - simply delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made this dish "quicker and easier" by omitting the step of browning the chicken in a skillet. I also marinated the chicken in Cajun Seasoning before I decided to make this, so I omitted the cumin. I added the cheese at the end rather than cooking it the entire time. My husband really liked the flavor of this chicken dish and I found it to be extremely easy, so I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was an excellent starter for dinner. I have to watch the fats and sodium in my diet due to health concerns, so I made a few changes. I cooked mine start to finish in my cast iron skillet and it turned out great!I ended up liberally seasoning the chicken breasts with garlic powder,white pepper,cumin, and a pinch of sea salt.I browned the chicken in a tad of olive oil and removed form the pan. I deglazed the skillet with margarita /tequilla. I sliced a red and white onion, red bell pepper, cilantro and 3 cloves of garlic and cooked them for 5 minutes or so until the onions were somewhat transparent. Returned the chicken to the pan, covered with homemade salsa and a little more cilantro, and baked in the oven for about 30 minutes. About the last 10 minutes, I added 1/2 cup of low fat cheddar and baked the last few minutes. I served it over rice. WAS IT EVER GOOD! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States