Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Amazing! Moist, tender, and full of flavor! Definitely a keeper for my family. (I used rather large "pinches.") Served with Spanish rice, refried beans, and sweet tea. For dessert, Impossible Coconut Pie II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Really good recipe. I needed something quick and I'm always leary of using my oven with main dishes as it adds cooking time but this recipe allowed me time to make a salad alongside. Loved Jenny's comment about using a salsa with corn and black beans... I'll have to make sure I have some of that type on hand for next time. My 4yo isn't into salsa so I just skipped it on his portion and he loved the broiled cheese on chicken. Thanks for he recipe Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I loved how my chicken came out. I followed the recipe for the most part but just added a few ingredients. I seasoned the chicken with adobo, sazon, cumin, a touch of celery salt, a touch of garlic powder, and a touch of cayenne pepper. (Simple salt and pepper never does it for me) I then rubbed minced garlic into it and fried it as directed. Then I put it in an oven pan and rubbed some chipotle sauce on top of it, then the salsa, cheddar cheese and some chopped up green onion/chives and jalapeno. It went into the oven and when it came out I ate it with some sour cream and guacamole with a side of tostones. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was fast and easy. Our family likes a bit of a kick so I added a bit more cumin and garlic. Someone suggested a mexican rice recipe on this site that I made and it went well with the chicken. Will definitely make again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe! My whole family loved it! Even my daughter friend. There was nothing left on their plates. I did use taco seasoning for the rub Instead of the ingredients listed. I also mixed cream cheese with the salsa. I did not have sour cream or I would not used that instead. It looked beautiful and was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was a quick and easy weeknight meal. I don't think it's anything special but it was good and I will probably make it again for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was an easy meal to make and my kids ate all of it... very rare! I just wanted a little more spice and I will fix that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was an excellent recipe. Very flavorful as chicken can sometimes be very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I had a can of mixed Mexican Beans and added them before I put the cheese and salsa on. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I used Mozz cheese instead. Served it over rice. The salsa you use can make all the difference..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bill flanagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States