Quick and Easy Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I made this for Easter. It was really good. My kids really liked it. Had left over filling. I put it in seperate small bowls added the whipped topping and served to my 1 and 3 year old. All I heard was yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
It was very good. I used a homemade graham cracker crust instead of store bought. My family enjoyed it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
I don't think I will make this again. Had a hard time blending in the cream cheese. It felt grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
This was good AND easy - I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I made this for Easter dinner. It was a huge hit. Everyone really enjoyed it. I folded in about half of the Cool Whip. Then topped the pie with the rest. Let the pudding mixture cool before adding Cool Whip. I topped the pie with sliced strawberries and lemon zest. There was extra pie filling left over so I put it in dessert dishes as a parfait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
I loved this recipe. It is a great, refreshing summer dessert. I used a little extra lemon juice (close to 4 tablespoons) and thought the pie was the perfect balance of sweet and tart. I also used reduced fat cream cheese and sweetened condensed milk, and the recipe turned out well. Note: I never make non-instant pudding and did not realize that it requires the addition of sugar and egg yolks (at least the brand I made did). I am so used to making instant pudding and just adding milk, make sure to have any necessary pudding ingredients on hand. Also, the recipe makes a lot of filling. My market offers larger graham crusts, ten servings instead of the regular eight. I would get that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
Loved this recipe! It's tart and cool - perfect for a summer treat. The whole family enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
the frosty bite of lemon really makes my day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
The Lemon dish is great when served on meatloaf ice cream. Thank you for this great dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I thought this pie was just ok. Mine didn't set at all and so I wasn't able to cut it into peices. It had a decent flavor but I thought it needed more "tart" taste to it. Would make a good pudding though. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States