Quick and Easy Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
I don't think I will make this again. Had a hard time blending in the cream cheese. It felt grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
This was good AND easy - I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I made this for Easter dinner. It was a huge hit. Everyone really enjoyed it. I folded in about half of the Cool Whip. Then topped the pie with the rest. Let the pudding mixture cool before adding Cool Whip. I topped the pie with sliced strawberries and lemon zest. There was extra pie filling left over so I put it in dessert dishes as a parfait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
I loved this recipe. It is a great, refreshing summer dessert. I used a little extra lemon juice (close to 4 tablespoons) and thought the pie was the perfect balance of sweet and tart. I also used reduced fat cream cheese and sweetened condensed milk, and the recipe turned out well. Note: I never make non-instant pudding and did not realize that it requires the addition of sugar and egg yolks (at least the brand I made did). I am so used to making instant pudding and just adding milk, make sure to have any necessary pudding ingredients on hand. Also, the recipe makes a lot of filling. My market offers larger graham crusts, ten servings instead of the regular eight. I would get that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
Loved this recipe! It's tart and cool - perfect for a summer treat. The whole family enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
the frosty bite of lemon really makes my day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
The Lemon dish is great when served on meatloaf ice cream. Thank you for this great dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I thought this pie was just ok. Mine didn't set at all and so I wasn't able to cut it into peices. It had a decent flavor but I thought it needed more "tart" taste to it. Would make a good pudding though. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This was very delicious!! My husband I both loved the rich lemony taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This wasn't all that quick (it does take a few minutes to cook the pudding) but it was relatively so, and definitely easy and good. My children (ages 6, 5, and 3) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States