Quick and Easy Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This is a fabulous pie. The key is to cut the cream cheese into cubes and bring to room temp before wisking into hot pudding. THEN... add the condensed milk and lemon juice this way you don't cool off the pudding before adding the cream cheese. I made this with a from scratch graham cracker crust for Easter and everyone raved and asked for the recipe. It was just perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very good recipe. Have made it several times but never rated it before. Plan to make it again for Easter. I make it the night before and never have trouble with it setting up. I don't use Cool Whip. I prefer a dollop of fresh whipped cream on each piece I serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Cohn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
my cream cheese never melted. you should put on there to use mixer on cream cheese fix and make it creamy! i am still trying to melt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
WONDERFULL!!!! family loved this pie. was gone in minutes it seemed. Next time I will cut the cream cheese into small peices. Great taste. smooth creamy refreshing. LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hubbard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is the best lemon pie ever!! So easy was a hit at Thanksgiving dinner. I will definitely be making this pie for holiday seasons to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This recipe while delicious, was not as quick & easy as the title says. After making the pudding, you have to melt the cream cheese into the pudding which takes quite awhile. It would probably help to soften the cream cheese in the microwave for 10 sec before adding it to the pudding. It took a good 1/2 hr to put this pie together and then it it had to set in the refrigerator overnight to cool and set before I could put the cool whip on. Yes, I will make it again, because I did get some really good compliments on it. I did cut the calories by using lo-cal sweetened cond. milk. Instead of the graham cracker crust, I used the cookie crust which I think made the pie even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving and was super good. Will be making many more times. Thanks for a wonderful lemon pie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Did not care for the taste and it did not set up well at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Myself and my family members all loved this pie! I made it for a BBQ over the weekend and there wasn't a crumb left! The only thing I would suggest is using soft cream cheese instead of a block because the block doesn't melt down smoothly in the pie. It still tasted great though and I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States