Quick and Easy Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This is a good basic recipe but I make a variation of this pie because there are three diabetics in my family. Myself included. I use the sugar-free instant lemon pudding and pie filling......2 boxes. I make the pudding according to directions and then add about 12 ounces of softened cream cheese. I beat it until it's well mixed and pour it into a graham cracker crust which I've made with the baking Splenda. There's a lot of filling and you can put the extra in cups and serve it just like that. There is no baking or boiling involved and best of all it's a great diabetic dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Tastes very refreshing, but it never set up for me. On the suggestion of other cooks, I put the pie in the freezer for some time, but when it came out the filling just ran all over the place. Maybe the pie filling would be better chilled in parfait glasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Wonderful recipe! Very very creamy. The filling is pretty tart as is but next time I will "tart it up" even more by adding lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This recipe is GREAT. The only thing I did differently was to make my own cracker crust and to add 1 tbsp of lemon juice. It was easy and quick and set up *perfectly*. Every piece came out cleanly, even the first! And the lemon flavour is delicious and refreshing, nice and creamy. I'll make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Whoo-hoo! First time ever making lemon pie--you guys are going to turn me into a baker, yet! I got the 10-serving pie shell and (oops!) 2-pkgs of 2.9 oz pudding, so I used 1-1/2 pkgs. Really important to cook the pudding until it is super thick and boiling. I used about 1 tsp of zest while stirring the pudding, and 4-1/2 Tbsp of fresh lemon juice for the stir-in. Having the crm cheese at room temp was a great suggestion and I ended up using about 3/4 of the can of cond milk. Chilled overnight, this pie set up really well. It was devoured in under 5 minutes--it took me longer to serve it than it took my family to eat it! Kids loved this, too :-)Next time I will use reg whipping cream instead of cool whip, as I never defrost that stuff the right way. The pie is actually superb without any topping at all. It was a great wrap up to our Memorial Day BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I forgot the lemon juice. I didn't have any trouble with it setting. I did make sure to cook the pudding for a very long time, until it was very thick and boiling. it tastes excellent and was easy (all but for the pudding making part - that's a chore).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJOSIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I loved this pie! I don't even like lemon much but I made it for my husband. I decided to try a piece and it was delicious!! It's a very creamy lemon flavor instead of a sharp sour lemon like some lemon pie tends to be. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
What a great summer recipe! I used a baked pastry shell, fat free condensed milk and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. I followed the directions exactly as written. It turned out perfect! Thank you "momof3" for the tip about putting it in the freezer for an hour before placing it in the refrigerator. I'll be making this a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHA4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Covington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Ive made this pie every summer for the past two years, and I love it. It's like having a cool refreshing slice of lemon-like cheesecake. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mxyou6

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States