Quick and Easy Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Good and easy just as stated. I did add sliced onions a few minutes before the end. Tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shals

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
These potatoes were good and very easy to make (as the title suggests). Not real flavorful, but if you're in a hurry and want a quick side dish it's great. I did think the cooking time was off quite a bit though - I cut these into bite size cubes and these took at least 45 minutes before they were cooked all the way through. We served these as a side for breakfast for dinner of scrambled eggs and bacon, but this would be good to go along with almost any type of meal. Thanks for the recipe, Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
mmmm, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was an easy recipe. It came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Growing up, my mother and grandmother always quarted their potatoes and boiled, drained, and refrigerated them overnight. The next morning they cubed them and fried them in butter with salt, pepper, and onion. The frying time was quicker in the morning. I have tasted them both ways and I personally think they taste better when pre-boiled the day before. (Evenly cooked thoughout too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Delicious! I added some oil for for potatoes and added some ham to give it some more flavor! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Thank you for sharing your recipe for perfect potatoes for breakfast. I whipped up a triple batch to use in tailgating breakfast burritos. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Just as the other reviewers have said, these were quick, simple and tasted very good without deep frying. Takes a bit more effort but worth it. Would like to try next without using the butter (and maybe olive oil or something).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Super tasty and super easy! Here are my suggestions: Cook potatoes covered for 8 minutes with salt, pepper, butter and 2 tbsp veggie oil. Uncover- add chopped onion, bacon, and paprika. Cook another 8 minutes uncovered. Limit the stirring, they brown up better if you let them sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
That's an absolutely great and oh ! so easy recipe ! I made it today following the recipe to the letter ( exception: I used a combination of unsalted butter and O.O.) and it turned wonderful ! I cubed the potatoes and fried under the lid without desturbing and then took the lid off and seasoned with salt and pepper and stirring fried some more ( less than 10 minutes even ) Thank you so much for the recipe ! Everyone will enjoy the "Quick and Easy Home Fries"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States