Quick and Easy Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Yum! I used a combo of bacon grease, butter and coconut oil since I had it on hand. I peeled the potatoes (personal preference), cubed them small and dried them with paper towels. I made sure not to stir them at all once I put the lid on the pan and only mixed a couple times during the second 10 minutes. Great recipe and great tips about leaving the taters alone. I'll definitely make these again. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Easy and quick. I also added smoked paprika to the potatoes and made them really crispy by keeping them for half hour before adding asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
A quick and easy recipe that creates crispy home fries that are cooked through. I followed the cooking instructions exactly-cooking 10 min with the cover on, and 10 with the cover off. The trick is to leave the potatoes alone, and let them brown, turning only a few times. I added onion for flavor, and my own spices. This is now my permanent home fries recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I made these for breakfast and they came out great, I added oil, butter and salt, pepper. I didn't cover them and left them alone, just occasionally moving them. They came out crispy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Super easy and quick just like the recipe says! Should also say Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Surprisingly easy and delicious! I didn't think it would turn out well without deep frying it in oil or at least cooking the potatoes a little first, but it actually turned out great. I added a little onions and minced garlic and it tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I added garlic powder and onion powder it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Love this recipe and so did my family! I used oil in my pan instead of butter and other than the fact that I burnt some to the bottom from not stirring the potatoes enough it worked perfectly. I also added some garlic powder, paprika, and onions to them while they cooked. I had no leftovers from the first time making them. Definitely will make this recipe again and again. My daughters will make sure of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I was looking for a quick home fries recipe and found this one. I must say that this was very quick and easy. They turned out to be very good! Crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennMSing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Sooooo amazing my 12 year old son made them for me.During the 2nd 10mins he put in onions.THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States