Quick and Easy Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
A quick and easy recipe that creates crispy home fries that are cooked through. I followed the cooking instructions exactly-cooking 10 min with the cover on, and 10 with the cover off. The trick is to leave the potatoes alone, and let them brown, turning only a few times. I added onion for flavor, and my own spices. This is now my permanent home fries recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I made these for breakfast and they came out great, I added oil, butter and salt, pepper. I didn't cover them and left them alone, just occasionally moving them. They came out crispy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Super easy and quick just like the recipe says! Should also say Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Surprisingly easy and delicious! I didn't think it would turn out well without deep frying it in oil or at least cooking the potatoes a little first, but it actually turned out great. I added a little onions and minced garlic and it tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I added garlic powder and onion powder it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Love this recipe and so did my family! I used oil in my pan instead of butter and other than the fact that I burnt some to the bottom from not stirring the potatoes enough it worked perfectly. I also added some garlic powder, paprika, and onions to them while they cooked. I had no leftovers from the first time making them. Definitely will make this recipe again and again. My daughters will make sure of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I was looking for a quick home fries recipe and found this one. I must say that this was very quick and easy. They turned out to be very good! Crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennMSing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Sooooo amazing my 12 year old son made them for me.During the 2nd 10mins he put in onions.THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I make them all the time for my boyfriend. I do however love to add the thyme leaves. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jrinagrl
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I had the best breakfast in a while. Made this with the fluffy eggs recipes....perfection. it was simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States