Quick and Easy Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I made these for breakfast and they came out great, I added oil, butter and salt, pepper. I didn't cover them and left them alone, just occasionally moving them. They came out crispy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Super easy and quick just like the recipe says! Should also say Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Surprisingly easy and delicious! I didn't think it would turn out well without deep frying it in oil or at least cooking the potatoes a little first, but it actually turned out great. I added a little onions and minced garlic and it tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I added garlic powder and onion powder it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Love this recipe and so did my family! I used oil in my pan instead of butter and other than the fact that I burnt some to the bottom from not stirring the potatoes enough it worked perfectly. I also added some garlic powder, paprika, and onions to them while they cooked. I had no leftovers from the first time making them. Definitely will make this recipe again and again. My daughters will make sure of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I was looking for a quick home fries recipe and found this one. I must say that this was very quick and easy. They turned out to be very good! Crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennMSing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Sooooo amazing my 12 year old son made them for me.During the 2nd 10mins he put in onions.THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I make them all the time for my boyfriend. I do however love to add the thyme leaves. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jrinagrl
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I had the best breakfast in a while. Made this with the fluffy eggs recipes....perfection. it was simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is as good as home-cooked potatoes get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States