Quick and Easy Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
easy & yummy. I added a bit of red pepper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Perfect. I added scallions and parsley toward the end. I used a cast iron skillet set to high with the lid on and then for the last part, where you remove the lid, I set the heat to 4. Needed a little salt and pepper at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This turned out to be one of the best I have tried, real restaurant quality, loved it. I added some onion and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I also added EVOO, about 2TB and used 1 TB of butter and did not cover them throughout. I used a spatula to flip instead of stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Loved this recipe w/ a few tweaks I used from other reviews & recipes - thx to all for ideas! I used a dozen red potatoes instead of russets, cubed & dried, then put in skillet w/ 2 tbsps olive oil + 1 tbsp butter. Also added freshly ground sea salt & pepper, garlic powder, touch of cayenne. Someone suggested sprinkling in some bread crumbs for extra crispiness & to leave lid off for 10-15 mins at end. Threw in some fresh garlic & onions when they were 5-10 mins from done. All of those ideas/additions along w/ basic recipe worked great! My family loved these; the amt this made should've fed 8 or more as side dish but the 4 of us polished all of them off! Definitely a new family favorite - they ask for these all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Used half veg oil half margarine, 7 smaller white potatoes added salt and pepper then covered for 10 min. Flipped, added seasoning salt, garlic powder and 1/2 of an onion, chopped. Stirred and cooked uncovered until crispy 10-15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I've never made home fries before and it was just like the name says...quick and easy...and delicious!!! You can add anything to it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
First time making home fries. Hubby was gonna make mashed last night. Plans changed after son peeled potatoes, so used those for this morning. I used Season all salt and Pepper. Because of some of the reviews I melted the 3T of Butter and some EVOO. My Husband Likes them and this is an easy keeper that could definitely add some onions, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
LOVED THIS RECIPE. Super easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Excellent. Great as is, and easy to add different spices to suit the rest of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States