Quick and Easy Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I cooked them in bacon fat and the last ten minutes or so I added minced garlic. They came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Quick, easy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Pretty good recipe. It needed something a little more, so I added paprika and onions to it. This made me eat 2 servings! Next time I will cut down on the amount of butter as it was too greasy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
The directions were perfect. They turned out wonderful! Next time, I'll cut mine into smaller pieces so that they get a little crispier, but they were great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alvy, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Yum! I used a combo of bacon grease, butter and coconut oil since I had it on hand. I peeled the potatoes (personal preference), cubed them small and dried them with paper towels. I made sure not to stir them at all once I put the lid on the pan and only mixed a couple times during the second 10 minutes. Great recipe and great tips about leaving the taters alone. I'll definitely make these again. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Easy and quick. I also added smoked paprika to the potatoes and made them really crispy by keeping them for half hour before adding asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
A quick and easy recipe that creates crispy home fries that are cooked through. I followed the cooking instructions exactly-cooking 10 min with the cover on, and 10 with the cover off. The trick is to leave the potatoes alone, and let them brown, turning only a few times. I added onion for flavor, and my own spices. This is now my permanent home fries recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I made these for breakfast and they came out great, I added oil, butter and salt, pepper. I didn't cover them and left them alone, just occasionally moving them. They came out crispy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Super easy and quick just like the recipe says! Should also say Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Surprisingly easy and delicious! I didn't think it would turn out well without deep frying it in oil or at least cooking the potatoes a little first, but it actually turned out great. I added a little onions and minced garlic and it tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States