Quick and Easy Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I make easier potatoes. I bake some or nuke some then bake a head of time. Store in the frig. When I want pan fried potatoes I just chop them up and then pan fry those baked ones. They in my opinion are even better as the skins get crunchier and so easy to just take from the frig in a hurry. Absolutely delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I add a whole chopped onion, pieces of sliced deli turkey, cayenne pepper and garlic salt to this recipe. It comes out amazing. Serve with a couple fried eggs, top with shredded cheese, and you have the perfect breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This recipe is good, quick and easy. I did read somewhere in the reviews that oil can be used instead of butter. This should help the potatoes to brown more quickly and be crisper. Good job though will use for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
SO GREATTTTTTTT! My mom did not think that this recipe was going to work, but it was delicious. Definitely making larger doses next time. A crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alejandra Chávez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
The method was good (cook with lid on for ten minutes, then off for ten minutes). Everything else was way off. Butter doesn't get hot enough without burning to fry potatoes well, so you need at least half to be oil. Also, the basic recipe is quite bland -- needs onion, bell pepper, black pepper, or something extra. Still, it's a simple, basic recipe that's worth experimenting with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pillowtrot

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I tried this recipe last night for a late dinner. OMG. Talk about delicious! As I cut the potato I put it in cold water until all were cubed. Afterwards, I rinsed them several times to remove excess starch and I patted them dry with a paper towel. I used Challenge Whipped Butter in a cast iron skillet, sea salt, coarse black pepper, and turmeric. The trick is to have them on medium heat and only flip them once or twice. Add a little more butter if they're hard to pick up. Then remove and drain for a bit. I WILL EAT THIS AGAIN! :D Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bracha Judah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Wow Loved Loved Loved this recipe. Added leftover ham to mine and made eggs with scallions and cheese on the side. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I'm potato-stupid. That is, I can cook all kinds of things, but when it comes to potatoes it doesn't matter what I do, they don't come out right. So it's saying something that these came out great on the first try. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rehovot, Mehoz Hamerkaz, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I use this recipe for our breakfast burritos, with a little added diced onion for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Creznic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I have been making this for years and my family loves them. The only difference between this recipe and mine is that I use onion salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States