Quick and Easy Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Perfect. Thank you, Magically Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Facet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Taste just like the restaurant!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Goldman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Photo by Lianne58
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Yummy and easy! Took a little longer to cook but I used more potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
These were yummy. I substituted olive oil for butter because my little guy has a dairy allergy added onions, nutmeg, and lemon pepper. They turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheSharpestKnife
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Followed the recipe to a T and added some vegetable oil. Came out so crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by msneysha
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was delicious! I added some sautéed white onion slices and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I added oil after cooking it covered to basically fry the potatoes after they cooked. I also added onion powder and garlic powder. I took half out after trying to brown them in the butter so I would have the perfect mixture of soft and crispy! Will be making these again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Delicious! I found more cooking time was required - about 30 minutes instead of 20. I added onions, garlic, and onion power.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I love potatoes, and I love this recipe! I followed it exactly except I made sure to dry off the chopped potatoes before putting in the pan. I think I added a bit of minced garlic too. I also used olive oil instead of butter. Like other reviewers said, I keep them still so they get crispy. They were dee-licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States