Quick and Easy Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I fixed these for dinner tonight . I followed most of the recipe as written except....I used 5 smaller potatoes instead of 2 large . After microwaving , I sliced them in half , covered them with Krafts Tuscan House Italian Dressing and Marinade , let them sit for about 45 minutes & then grilled them . Served with sour cream & butter, they tasted great (in fact they would have been great even without the sour cream ) ! This recipe will be a regular here during grilling season . Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIBRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stylistmama
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Just a little tip as to how we make ours (the recipe was edited a bit): I actually also rub the skins with oil, salt and pepper, which makes them just a bit crispier. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
260 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I've been making this recipe for a few years now except I spray the halved potatoes with Pam instead of using olive oil. After spraying I lightly salt and pepper them before grilling for 15 minutes or so. Using food service gloves eliminates the greasy gunk on my hands. I serve them with just a little bit of sour cream. So easy and very good! The potato skins are always so crisp too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Loved how easy these were to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
What's not to love about this recipe?! Easy, beautiful looking, and yummy! Thanks MISSVEG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
These were surprisingly good. My husband and I were sort of shocked at how good these were, actually. No extra seasoning or butter needed; a healthy way to eat baked potatoes. The grill lends a yummy smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Good potatoes. I also added garlic powder as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Perfect! Our new way to grill potatoes! The kids ate every bite, and they usually don't eat grilled potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Easy and delish! Followed the recipe and used olive oil spray. Served with Pork Chops stuffed with Gouda and Bacon from this site. Wonderful together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
We did these on the grill last night, and they were fantastic...easy to make, no fancy ingredients, and delicious. Thanks for this recipe, it's a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ferguson Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States