Quick and Easy Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
My potato loving family thought these were great! I decided to use Cajun seasonings for some kick and thanks to you stylistmama, my daughter's boyfriend is still calling me the Potato Queen! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
These were awesome! I just put olive oil,garlic powder,salt and pepper all in a big ziploc and tossed them around after microwaving for a bit. As another reviewer did I put some shredded cheese on them at the very end. Will make this a regular and I will also try other seasonings as well..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Really simple and delicious. Watch them so they don't scorch and they'll be great. Play around with different seasoning blends too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
these were okay, better the second day heated up. Might try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
These were really Terrific! I added garlic salt to the EVOO. Totally will be making these again and again!! Thank You bunches!! Patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by JasBradley
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
These are delicious and very simple to make. I used Yukon Gold's and sliced them about 1/4" thick. Then I steamed them for 5 minutes or so before brushing them with the marinade from "Grilled Garlic Artichokes." They took an additional 10 minutes or so on the grill and were tender on the inside and crispy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
These were delicious!! It was like eating the old fashioned thick french fries. My kids loved them. My kids are already asking me to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Excellent idea! There were no potatoes left after our dinner tonight! I really prefer them cooked this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These are the best!! Okay, so my kids don't like the skins but I love them so much that I make them anyway and peel the skins off after for the kids. I'm gonna try taking them camping, I'm thinking cooking in the microwave beforehand??? THESE ARE GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was very good! I was looking for something different from the same old same old, and this fit the bill! I made it as written except I added seasoned salt. This was very easy and much quicker than baking them in the oven! I will surely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States