Quick and Easy Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Did as others suggested and brush olive oil over skin and top, also sprinkled with paprika and garlic powder. Served with fresh chives and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These were a big hit. Everyone is tired of my foil wrapped baked potatoes; they really liked these. We just put a bit of ketchup on them & we were good to go. I liked the ones that I left on longer, they got a good crisp crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
OMG! These taters are delicious!!! So easy and simple and done in no time. I followed the directions to the tee. Definitely will add this to my summer cooking menu. Thanks stylistmama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Wonderful summer flavor on these! Mine were already completely cooked though after the first 5 minutes in the microwave so I did not add additional time. We put these in a foil "boat" to get the grill flavor without the worry they would fall apart on the grill. The flavor on this was awesome! We only grilled them in the foil pouch for 12 min while the meat was cooking since they were already done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I had no idea serving grilled potatoes would be so simple. My only changes were to adjust cooking times for medium sized red potatoes. Served tonight with A/R's Firecracker Grilled Salmon. Before now I'd reserved potatoes for the colder months, with roasts or oven baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Closter, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Seriously good! I used kosher salt and oiled and s&p the whole thing before the grill. Soft and silky insides and crispy crunchy outsides. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
What we have found that makes this recipe even better is, instead of using olive oil, we marinate them with Wishbone Italian dressing. It really gives them a great sweet and zesty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I've made these potatoes twice in the past week. They are so easy and taste great. Perfect side for many grilled entrees. Thanks for this great idea and for sharing your recipe stylistmama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
these were great! we were short on time for dinner, this recipe was very easy and fast. The only change we made was to add sour cream and cheddar cheese after grilling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
very good -- don't skimp on the salt -- they need a LOT of it to season the entire potato. Try this recipe when you already have your coals hot after grilling the meat/fish or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porter, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States