Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This just did not work for me. The chicken tasted just boiled. But I also do not like chicken enchiladas in a restaurant - too dry. I had hoped this would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrbabe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
My family loved this recipe! Being from Texas, we like things spicy so I added the taco seasoning mix and some chopped mild jalapenos to the chicken/sour cream mixture, and then added even more as garnish. Will definitely serve next time I have a crowd to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I served it tonight and everyone loved it. I made a double recipe and used 2 packs of Gardien brand vegetarian "chicken", one tub of Tofutti sour cream, and one package of Daiya cheddar cheese. I also added one can of black beans. I followed a reviewer's suggestion and just mixed everything all together (including all the sour cream and 2/3 of the package of "cheese")then just put it in the casserole dish and sprinkled the "cheese" on top. It tasted great!! It took 65 minutes to get hot in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Penryn, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Would give it more stars, if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This is a good starting point however I don't like the idea of eating all that sour cream so i substituted it for greek yogurt. I also sautéed one yellow chopped union with about 1/3 of chopped mushrooms. I mixed the sauteed mix with the yogurt, chopped fresh cilantro, and the shredded chicken which I boiled. Overall all it had great flavor. I topped the casserole with a shredded mexican cheese mx that I happened to have in my fridge 10-min before I pulled it out of the oven. What I will do differently next time: I will not chard the tortillas. Although it had great flavor it was slightly mushy, not soupy but not as firm as I would have liked. I will also consider adding green chilies or something to give it a spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very good. I made this for a potluck and it all was gone. I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Great taste and easy to make. It will be one of my staples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was delicious. I skipped charring the tortillas per advice from other reviewers. I also mixed the sour cream in with the cooked chiken to make it easier to spread in the casserole. I also added a can of diced green chilis into the chicken mixture for a little more flavor. I prepared everything the previous night & popped it in the over the next day afer work. My whole family liked it, including my picky husband who is not a mexican food fan in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Great recipe! Changes made: I use ground chicken instead of whole (faster to make and tastes just as good), white corn tortillas over the grill, and for a little extra flavor I add avocados in my layers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States