Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Benaybee
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Loved it!! We were so excited to try it, I forgot to take a picture before we dug in. There are a few things I'd modify. I will marinate the chicken overnight then cook it next day in a covered roaster as I found the meat to come out a little dry & not really seasoned on the inside just by baking it. I also ran out of the chile sauce (large can) so I dumped a can of Rotelle on top of the final layer and it was delicious!!! I also used an lock of Monterey Jack cheese and cut it up instead of the shredded cheese that tends to disappear. Recipe was easy and quick! And really really delicious!!! This will become a part of the dinner time meal rotations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I just had this for dinner and it was fantastic! Like others have done, I mixed the chicken with the sour cream to make it easier to spread. Otherwise I followed the recipe as written. This may be a new favorite for me -- so easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ehern
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I loved this, best thing I've ever made. I would make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Lee Niece
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
We travel alot in our rv . It was nice to have something that I would make at home with more space to cook. It was easy to make & at very little cost. I was able to buy all the things to make this dish ( except the boneless chicken) at the .99cent store. The whole mael had a cost of about 6.50 to make. And it tasted very good . I made some rice and a salad fed for people . And I cut the recipe in half. Full recipe makes alot .I am going to pass thing on to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Lee Niece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Followed a few commenters. Blending in jalepenos to the green chile sauce adds a great kick and more flavor. Plus mixing the sour cream to the chicken gives it a great overall bite- instead of bites without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This delicious casserole was a hit! It was even inhaled by my 9 yr twin boys. I did add a can of diced chiles, 1 T+ taco seasoning, 3 T cream cheese, and sprinkled onion powder liberally over the top, for extra flavor. The chicken was boiled in water with 4 cloves garlic. I also skipped the charring and mixed the sour cream and shredded chicken together. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
So good!! The main thing I changed was cook the chicken overnight (or at least 5-6 hours) in the crockpot with a jar of salsa or enchilada sauce. The chicken is DELICIOUS and so easy. Then drained chicken and add sautéed red, orange, green peppers and a little onion. Mix sour cream in with chicken and peppers. My whole family, including my very picky son, loved the flavor. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
All the flavors just melted together and resulted in a really bland dish in my opinion. I used frontera green sauce and rotisserie chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
LOVE this recipe!!! I make it two different ways. One I use a rotisserie chicken...they are my go to for all things chicken! The 2nd is a packaged Fajita Chicken Strips. I just chop them up! Already tons of flavor in both. Hubby is not a sour cream fan so I leave that out and put a nice dollop on mine when I serve it. I also skip charring the tortilla's. You can't taste it so it's an extra step for me. Awesome recipe and a lot of different things you can do to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Creighton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I used whole wheat tortillas and after I toasted and baked them, I needed a steak knife to cut into them. I also made it using onions, pepper & garlic and mixed the sauce and sour cream right in with everything and added cumin. I think I needed more sauce but the flavor was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Claremont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States