Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Came out okay but I thought the flavors were a little bland. Will probably keep as a good springboard recipe. Followed others advice and mixed the chicken and sour cream. Also, used the enchilada sauce to coat the remaining tortillas instead of just dumping it in. The texture and consistency of the casserole were really good and it held its shape well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Keeseville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
My family loved this recipe! The only thing I changed was I used flour tortillas instead of corn and just tore the tortillas as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Really good! My husband and I loved this recipe. And, it's really good leftover. This recipe is a keeper-thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is GREAT! My whole family loved this, even my picky son. The only changes I made were 1. Rotisserie chicken from the grocery store, because I was short on time, and 2. I added 1 T of taco seasoning to the chicken, from the Taco Seasoning I recipe on this site. It was PERFECT! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Yummy! My hubby and I really enjoyed this. I halved the recipe. First, I cooked the chicken on the stove with the garlic salt & TSP of EVOO. I mixed my diced chicken with the sour cream and added 1 tsp of taco seasoning to the mixture. Layered 1 small can of enchilada sauce on bottom, followed by torn tortillas, then chicken mixture, then cheese in 8X8 dish. Covered and baked 45 minutes. Served w/ Spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was a great dish! Super easy and I love the green chile enchilada sauce. I added 3/4 can of black beans to the shredded chicken and loved it. Definitly will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very tasty. I boiled the chicken and omitted charring the tortillas. The only disappointment had was my flour tortillas- carb control were mushy. Maybe regular tortillas would have been best. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Loved this one! Used red sauce rather than green, as that is what the family prefers. They were DELICIOUS! Plan to make these again when more of the family is over, as this is a good dish for a larger group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
My husband really liked this dish. I thought it was a bit on the bland side even though I added a packet of taco seasoning to the chicken/sour cream mixture other reviewers suggested. It made a lot of leftovers though and was better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States