Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
WOW! This was sooooo easy and amazingly flavorful. I will most certainly be making this again. Thanks. I used garlic rotisserie chicken for ease and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
The whole family loved it. Next time I make it, I will use more enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
i added a can of black beans. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
AMAZING!!! I will definitely make this again. I boiled my chicken with onions on stovetop instead of the oven. Much faster. After shredding, I mixed the chicken with sour cream and taco seasoning as suggested from everyone's comments. I'm glad I did, otherwise the chicken would probably be bland. I cooked everything else I directed on the recipe. The tortilla's do get softer but overall the casserole kept its shape. I think the reason why is because I let it sit for ten minutes to allow the sauce to harden/thicken. I will use crunchier tortillas for the next time. The other thing I would change the next time would be adding a little more spice or veggies such as bell peppers, cilantro and onions. I would also mix green onion on the top layer with the cheese as a garnish. Other than that, this was fabulous and fairly easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is really good and will surely be making this again soon! I would give 5 stars if recipe would have stated the extra spices. You really need to add some more seasoning to the chicken. I boiled my chicken and did not bake. As previous reviewers suggested, I mixed shredded chicken with sour cream and I added a lot of taco seasoning, some cumin, garlic salt and cayenne pepper. I just kept adding until I could taste something. I made more than recipe calls for and used a big glass pan. I did not have a 1/2" of sauce on bottom of pan but maybe 1/4" or so. Due to making a larger amount, I kept it in oven for an additional 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Just made this !!!! added 1/4 cip chopped cilantro, half of lime and played with the honey -until it was just right - grilled the grouper - absolutely incredible!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
SOOO GOOOD I ate it for breakfast the next day! I had to improvise a little because I didn't have chicken or the enchilada sauce. I cooked ground turkey in taco seasoning instead of the chicken. And I mixed tomato sauce with taco seasoning to substitute the enchilada sauce. Oh, and I added waaay more cheese. It was crazy good and I'm eating it right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Simple and delicious! I added some sauteed onions and jalapenos to give a little extra flavor and kick. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funnygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Wow.. im so disappointed. every one says its great on this site but its really not! Its not horrible its just "alright" not making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aryas_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I made the recipe as written and honestly it was very bland. Also the charring part took too long for me. So, I made it a second time and followed the advice of others and mixed a low sodium taco mix with the sour cream and then mixed it in with the shredded chicken. Then I chopped up (finely) 4 serreno peppers and mixed that (including the seeds) with the green enchilada sauce. It added a little kick but didn't make it really spicy or anything. And then I tried it with tearing the corn tortillas and skipping the charring process. Much better the second time around. Husband and father in law loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States