Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
SOOO GOOOD I ate it for breakfast the next day! I had to improvise a little because I didn't have chicken or the enchilada sauce. I cooked ground turkey in taco seasoning instead of the chicken. And I mixed tomato sauce with taco seasoning to substitute the enchilada sauce. Oh, and I added waaay more cheese. It was crazy good and I'm eating it right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Simple and delicious! I added some sauteed onions and jalapenos to give a little extra flavor and kick. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funnygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Wow.. im so disappointed. every one says its great on this site but its really not! Its not horrible its just "alright" not making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aryas_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I made the recipe as written and honestly it was very bland. Also the charring part took too long for me. So, I made it a second time and followed the advice of others and mixed a low sodium taco mix with the sour cream and then mixed it in with the shredded chicken. Then I chopped up (finely) 4 serreno peppers and mixed that (including the seeds) with the green enchilada sauce. It added a little kick but didn't make it really spicy or anything. And then I tried it with tearing the corn tortillas and skipping the charring process. Much better the second time around. Husband and father in law loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Great recipe. I used a shredded up rotisserie chicken and Las Palmas brand enchilada sauce. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nativeSDgirl
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Really good and really easy. I did not char the tortillas. Instead I took others advise and dipped them in the enchilada sauce before layering. I also mixed the chicken and sour cream together to make it easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
After reading some of the reviews and before I made it, decided to use some homemade taco seasoning listed on this website as Taco Seasoning I (didn't want to run to the store). Probably could have shredded the chicken some more. Mixed the chicken with the sour cream, but otherwise, followed the recipe AND OMG this is so good, it's like my dream Mexican meal and nobody can leave it alone. We keep going back into the kitchen to take a bit off here and there. It's too funny, we were saying it's some kind of scientific phenomenon that it's just disappearing..haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktr2567

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I have made this twice for a potluck group. They love it and come back for seconds. I use a prepared Rotissere chicken, add sauted onion, garlic, jalpeno pepper, can green diced chiles to the green chile sauce. It gives it more flavor. I make it the night before and just heat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is a great recipe! Super easy, super tasty, love it! My husband hates sour cream and did not know it was even in there, and my kids LOVED it. Thank you for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was delicious! I sauteed the chicken in a garlic and olive oil and shredded them up. I then sauteed chopped bell peppers and onions. I tore up the tortillas into pieces,and set aside. I then mixed 1 can of cream of chicken with two cans of green enchilada sauce, 8 oz sour cream, and 1 can of green chiles. I mixed everything together and poured in a 9x12 in pan, topped with cheese and voila! Easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States