Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
LOVE this recipe!!! I make it two different ways. One I use a rotisserie chicken...they are my go to for all things chicken! The 2nd is a packaged Fajita Chicken Strips. I just chop them up! Already tons of flavor in both. Hubby is not a sour cream fan so I leave that out and put a nice dollop on mine when I serve it. I also skip charring the tortilla's. You can't taste it so it's an extra step for me. Awesome recipe and a lot of different things you can do to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Creighton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I used whole wheat tortillas and after I toasted and baked them, I needed a steak knife to cut into them. I also made it using onions, pepper & garlic and mixed the sauce and sour cream right in with everything and added cumin. I think I needed more sauce but the flavor was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Claremont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Used flour tortillas instead, didn't char them, and didn't use the whole can of sauce. Shredded the chicken in a food processor, seasoned with garlic salt, red pepper, and cumin, and mixed the sour cream in with the chicken for easier spreading. I used Colby Jack and cheddar cheese because that's what I had on hand. It was still a little runny, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Thought this was great! Next time I make it I will use 3 chicken breasts instead. I charred the tortillas, but won't next time to save time. I will also add the sour cream to the chicken as it is very difficult to spread over cheese. I added some chopped roasted green chilies I had stockpiled in the freezer in with the layers to add a bit more flavor. Definitely need a 9 by 13 pan as it was filled to the top. Shredding the chicken in the food processor is a huge time saver as well. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Can't believe how yummy this turned out! I even used the short cut from a reviewer that used frozen chicken instead to speed things up - I was hesitant, but it didn't affect the flavor at all. For my own spin, i added 2 cans of green chiles, diced and put it on the middle layer - really added some more zing to it! Also, can't believe how good this tastes heated up the next day. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Neither of us particularly cared for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was pretty good! I would use left over chicken rather than to bake chicken breasts. I had a whole roast chicken left over from Costco that we hadn't gotten to and needed to figure out something to do with it. I used the spicy green chile sauce and chopped in some green onions to give it some zing. To cut down on fat, I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Topped with cilantro when it came out of the oven. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
My current recipe is so much better. Tried this one for kicks and a little less time consuming but wasted the food. Will stick with mine from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I make a very similar recipe, but I use left over baked chicken breast. This is a quick and easy dinner to prepare. Great for Family Reunions also. I never thought of using sour cream in the recipe, but will try it the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I made this for the 1st time for everyone at work. I'm not a big cook but it looked easy so I gave it a try. I did add some chopped green onions sprinkled over the sour cream layer. Everyone loved it and 3 people asked for the recipe too! A definite crowd pleaser! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly_Snow
Home Town: Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States