Quick and Easy Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This was super yummy – I used some of the other suggestions and cooked the onions with the meat and added a bunch of seasonings to it. I also added a can of potatoes chopped up and some shredded carrots. My Very Picky 4 year old loved it – she thought it was spaghetti and didn’t even notice the extra veggies she was getting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I thought I was the only one to make goulash like this! I love this recipe and change it up some by adding Taco Seasoning mix with the ground beef. Gives it a lil kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
fast and easy. terrific for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
ALTHOUGH I AM BOTH AN AVID COOK AS WELL AS BAKER, I JUST WANTED A QUICK, EASY GOULASH RECIPE......TOO COMPULSIVE TO FIGURE OUT MYSELF........THIS ANSWERED THE BILL PERFECTLY. THE ONLY CHANGES I MADE WAS TO USE GREEN PEPPER INSTEAD OF CORN & LOW CARB PENNE INSTEAD OF NOODLES. EXCELLENT, A TRUE CHILDHOOD COMFORT FOOD FOR MY HUBBY & ME! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIE2830

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Very tasty, better than I expected. I made a few changes and used ground turkey, penne noodles and added mushrooms, green pepper and garlic...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
We love this recipe...with a few changes. Elbow noodles insted of egg noodles and I hate onion, so I use onion powder and garlic insted. Easy and basic...what more could you ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Great recipe. I used manwhich instead of spaghetti sauce and added italian seasoning. Definitely quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I bit bland for my taste but a good base recipe to start with. I subtitute italian sausage for the ground beef. For the sauce. I use 2 cans of diced tomatoes (drained) and one can of tomato sauce. I let the sausage simmer with the sauce for 10 minutes or until it thickens. The diced tomatoes gives the dish texture and substance that it needs. I also added some fresh garlic. With these changes my husband LOVES this dish and its pretty simple and easy for me. I love those type of dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingdon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This is by far the best goulash I have ever made, but here are some things I will change the next time I make it: First, the onions do not cook through that well when mixed with the sauce so I will fry them up with the hamburger, and change the cheese to mozzarella. Do add a ton of spices to your meat when frying it if you have a bland sauce. The corn makes this so yummy! Also, I used ground venison instead of hamburger (My husbands a hunter) and elbow macaroni. A+ super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This is a family favorite. My kids and my husband just eat it up everytime I make it. Very quick, very easy, and very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States