Quick and Easy Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Made last night for supper was a keeper we liked thanks I made these changes elbow macaroni, more ground beef (about 1 1/2 lbs) cooked onion and fresh grated garlic with meat, added can of kidney beans mixed together with tomato, basil and garlic spaghetti sauce put in 8 x8 glass bakin dish put chedder and 4 cheese mix on top and about half cup spagehetti sauce on top and covered and baked yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mechelle Banville

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great recipe. I used several of the suggestions and combined them. I added sliced squash, cooked the onion with the meat. I seasoned the meat with salt, pepper, garlic, basil leaves. I used one can Italian stewed tomatoes, and 2 13oz jars of different flavored spaghetti sauce. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was very tasty. I did add salt & pepper and a large green pepper to the mixture. Next time I'll double this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Have made this once before and am in the process of preparing it for dinner tonight. It is very easy and quick! Also very filling!! Great for a mom who is suppose to be on bed rest!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I was very disappointed with this dish especially after the reviews. All I thought this dish tasted like was spagetti with corn added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Tasted like homemade hamburger helper with a MUCH lower sodium level. I added green peppers and some garlic powder. Super easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Great recipe! I needed a last-minute dish and found this using ingredient finder. I used ground turkey instead and didn't have an onion but used onion powder. I used a kicked up spaghetti sauce too. Not gourmet but such a great comfort food! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
My husband liked this a lot, but I wasn't impressed. I was expecting something with a richer beef flavor. It didn't taste anything like the goulash we had in Budapest. It tasted like spaghetti to me. I did take some of the suggestions listed in other reviews, but I don't plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
The recipe was fine, just not our taste. I did follow the suggestion to use some spices while browing the meat - that helped. Also threw the onion in with the meat. It made a good, hearty winter evening's meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I used to make almost this exact recipe when I was growing up... so I was happy to come across this one since I'd forgotten exactly what the ingredients were. My recipe was slightly different, though, so I adjusted this one to match it. Instead of egg noodles, I used spaghetti noodles. I added minced shallot and minced garlic while the meat was browning. To the sauce (I used a jar of maranara) and corn, I added garlic powder, onion powder, Italian seasoning, dried basil leaves, minced rosemary, and salt to taste. After the noodles were cooked and drained, I put all of them in the bottom of a casserole dish and mixed about half the sauce in with them so they wouldn't stick together. Then I layered 1.5 cups of cheese over the top, then spread out the rest of the sauce over the cheese. I baked it at 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States