Quick and Easy Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I love recipes that you can throw together! Love it. Made it for lunch, and I sauted the onions with the hamburger.I made a rue with the grease from the hamburger, 3 TBSP. worked. I didn't have spagetti sauce, so I used tomatoe sauce and a pk. of brown gravy seasoning with a cup of chicken stock,[ give or take] and a can of drained corn. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I used elbow mac and two cans of diced tomatoes and 1 can of sauce. I added lots of spices to the meat. Great hearty food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lara423

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I wish I would have looked at the ingredients closer before I made this (I was in a hurry & wanted something quick), I would have realized that it's just spaghetti (just a different noodle) with corn. It was ok, but I wasn't impressed. 2 stars because it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Root
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
We were a little leary about this when we looked at the ingredients, but we tried it anyway! I added pepperoni and fresh garlic, but other than that I followed the recipe and we LOVED it! We all ate seconds, my husband couldn't stop talking about how delicious it was! We'll definitely be adding this to our favorites! It's a full mean in one dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Root

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nappanee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Soulsbyville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This is a good meal that goes a long way. I changed it up a bit. I used ground turkey and no yolk egg noodles. Used a really good flavored salsa and added some parmasean cheese. Thanks so much for this simple, good and cheap recipe. If only my 3 year old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Made this when short on time- used multi colored Wacky Mac spiral noodles. Couldn't have been easier. Everyone LOVED it!! Will definitely add to my "use again pile"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Great quick recipe. Try adding a little sugar to the mixture. It gives it just a bit of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Picky boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Made last night for supper was a keeper we liked thanks I made these changes elbow macaroni, more ground beef (about 1 1/2 lbs) cooked onion and fresh grated garlic with meat, added can of kidney beans mixed together with tomato, basil and garlic spaghetti sauce put in 8 x8 glass bakin dish put chedder and 4 cheese mix on top and about half cup spagehetti sauce on top and covered and baked yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mechelle Banville

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great recipe. I used several of the suggestions and combined them. I added sliced squash, cooked the onion with the meat. I seasoned the meat with salt, pepper, garlic, basil leaves. I used one can Italian stewed tomatoes, and 2 13oz jars of different flavored spaghetti sauce. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States