Quick and Easy Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Awesome! I am a huge fruit lover and this recipe is great to make for a little change in eating plain fruit. Also, I made this recipe for a 4th of July weekend barbecue. It turned out really great! I have a newborn so I don't have a lot of time to make things. I found this recipe since I was in charge of appetizers and it was a hit. Next time I may try other juices to include with this dip. I used regular orange juice as others suggested. I think it would be good with a cranberry juice, strawberry lemonade, and even lime juice. I'll have to try that next time. This was very easy too! Takes less than five minutes (plus refrigeration time of course). I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Very good fruit dip and so easy. My 6 year old loves it. I also made it for a baby shower and everyone loved it. Because of some of the previous reviews, instead of oj concentrate, I used a little orange juice. It turned out great. Using the oj (instead of concentrate) is a great idea because it allows you to adjust the consistency easily and gives a milder orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
Very good! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
This is the easiest appetizer I've ever discovered. Awesome for baby/bridal showers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Very easy & so yummy! It was a bit thick for me, though, so I added a little more orange juice concentrate. I also added shredded coconut as an extra touch. I served it with strawberries, pineapple, grapes, bananas and apples. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
A very tasty and versatile fruit dip! It's always a hit. For variation I have use freshly diced strawberries instead of the orange juice. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
VERY delicious ~ I have to admit I was a little surprised as I am not a huge cream cheese fan. I have made this several times now and it is great with or without the orange juice concentrate. I have also used just 2 Tbsp. of orange juice to thin it out a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
easy and very good! zip the marshmallow creme in the microwave for a few seconds to make it easier to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
had this years ago and lost it. Was just the thing I was looking for. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States