Quick and Easy Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Delicious and simple for a weeknight family meal! Obviously it is a very flexible recipe and easy to make changes on preferences. I used flour tortillas and heated them dry in a skillet. I used both sour cream and tartar sauce. Chopped a salad mix fine since I didn't have cabbage. Squeezed fresh lime on and topped with salsa. I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
We used lettuce instead of cabbage and Chipotle Ranch dressing rather than tartar sacue but who knew a fish stick could taste so good in a taco? Really good quick dinner, we've already had them 4 times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
These were okay. I did add a little lime and cumin to the sauce. It was a quick meal, but just not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Easy and good! I will use this on busy nights for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
These were pretty good. They're definitely not authentic, but good for a quick dinner. Next time I will top with fresh cilantro for more color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
These are so great. They're easy to make and you can switch up the ingredients however you want and they are still good. We like to put pineappple into the tacos and the tarter sauce and salsa go very well together. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
A great way to serve fozen fish sticks. My family loved it. This will become a regular in our menu now. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Pretty good. Definitely quick and easy! I have no lettuce or cabbage in the house, so I just left that out and didn't fry the shells--not a big fan of that--just microwaved them to warm them. Not a gourmet meal, and I'm sure could be made better with regular fish, but this was perfect to use some of our tortillas and the fish sticks we have in the freezer. I ran out of sauce and used some jalapeno greek yogurt we bought this weekend, and it was really good in these. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was fantastic. I followed the review suggestions. I added sour cream, cayenne pepper, chili powder, salsa, and cumin to the tartar sauce. I also added the general taco topping such as shredded cheddar cheese, lettuce (but I used baby spinach as it is extra healthy for you) and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I used store bought taco shells, a bag of coleslaw mix, and Mrs. Pauls battered fillets. Topped with store bought pico de gallo and the sauce from this recipe. I doubted the sauce would be any good because it sounded gross, but it was awesome! Tastes like a spicy Big Mac sauce, or special sauce. I made the sauce with Kraft Tartar Sauce and store brand restaraunt style medium salsa. It was fantastic!!! Our newest favorite!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States