Quick and Easy Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I was always afraid to make my own eggs benedict but this recipe was quick and easy! It tasted terrific :) I did reduce the amount of butter to a 1/4 c. because we just wanted to drizzle the sauce and just a dash of salt and it still came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Yummy, yummy, yummy! My husband and kids always ask for this for their special meals, like birhtdays and such. I just use smoked salmon instead of the Canadian bacon and it tastes super good! Thanks for the recipe! PS - agree on the salt...doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Eggs Benedict is my favorite breakfast. I've had it in hundreds (literally) of restaurants coast-to-coast and beyond. So, I've become quite an expert at preparing and tasting it. Therefore, with much hesitation I finally decided I would try this method of making hollandaise. It was truly an experiment and whoever thought of it has never tasted true hollandaise. Avoid this blender method at all cost. It is not fool-proof. First off, this method does not make hollandaise. It makes a warm mixture of whipped (mostly raw) egg and butter with a little flavoring thrown in. You're better off warming up some sour cream and squeezing in some lemon and food coloring! I really hate to be so critical but I'm embarassed I even tried this in a blender. To make true hollandaise it takes high quality ingredients, the right equipment, and the right METHOD. The egg should be cooked slowly while be whipped to prevent curdling by using HEAT from the double-boiler (not from the butter!). Use WHITE pepper. A true hollandaise should be creamy with that wonderful hint of fresh lemon and should NEVER taste or feel buttery in the mouth as this recipe does. I threw my blender batch out and made it properly. It only took about 7-8 minutes and was luxurious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is actually very good, but really, you don't need the salt, especially if you use salted butter or margarine. It's just as easy for each person to add their own salt at the table when you serve this meal. I have an egg poacher that makes it much easier to make the eggs than dropping them into vinegar water. Not that this method is difficult, but since this recipe was designed to make this dish simple as well as delicious, you will do yourself a favor by purchasing a poacher, which you can find in the cookware section of any big box store. If you're concerned about consuming raw eggs, then buy pasteurized eggs - problem solved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I don't add salt as I used salted butter. The cream is unnecessary and dilutes the flavor. I run hot water in the blender just prior to using it as it cuts down on the congealing. Other wise this is a wonderful recipe for eggs benedict and I've been using it for years! So easy too! Also, try to find plastic mircowave egg poachers. These are wonderful and so easy to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I made this recipe and it was very good. I had never used cream in my blender hollandaise but it was a nice touch and made for a bit creamier taste. As far as a simmer is concerned.... simmer means little tiny bubbles on the bottom of the pan... I have NEVER had a problem cooking eggs at a true simmer and no problem this time. INDRIANI, I think this is a fine recipe and thank you for your contribution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I make this every weekend when my guest leave for home.I think the calories & fat can be cut by half, by using Knorr's Hollandaisse, in a double boiler made ahead of time--- deeeelicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Use a "packaged mix, just add splash of lemon juice just before you are done BAM! Finished, Great, Easy "no difference!" Sprinkel with cayene pepper. If you "don't want to mess with "poached eggs, fry them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
It's a bit salty as written and I have to agree with another poster who said boost the cayenne...maybe quite a bit, I used ''3 dashes'' and it could barely be detected...otherwise, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Our classroom made this recipe. The butter is overwhelming and the sauce was too runny. We cut the salt in half and it was still too salty. We ended up draining off half the butter and adding more cayenne. That helped. I would make it with 1/2 the butter and 1/4 the salt listed. And double the cayenne. Then it made a nice sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States