Quick and Easy Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Eggs benedict is my all time favorite way of eating eggs. I was cooking for a crowd, so to make this dish even quicker and easier, I used a packaged hollandaise sauce that only needed a couple of added ingredients and was done right on top of the stove. Didn't have any canadian bacon on hand, so I used taylor ham. Remember to use the vinegar in the water as it helps the egg whites hold together. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
The one and only change I would make is to reduce the amount of salt in the hollandaise sauce to 1/4 tsp. The way the recipe stands now, you can use it providing you don't add any salt to your eggs, but the sauce alone is just a tiny bit too salty. Aside from that, it was absolutely divine! I will make this again - many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I really loved the hollandaise sauce, it was the best recipe I've tried. My boyfriend and I do not eat pork so we substituted smoked salmon for the ham and also added wilted spinach. Also, we didn't have any english muffins so we used whole wheat toast instead. I'll definately be making this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I had ever made hollandaise sauce before and used this recipe for Christmas morning breakfast. We served 11 adults and 3 children with one recipe of this sauce! It was extremely easy and very good. We used english muffins, country ham, and either fried or scrambled eggs (nobody liked poached) topped with the hollandaise sauce. It was excellent and even reheated ok in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
It worked wonderfully. I'd reduce salt and increase the cayanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Taegu, Taegu-Gwangyoksi, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was quick and tasted pretty good. Use eggs that have been pasteurized in the shell (yes, it's possible!) to avoid issues with salmonella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I made this as a quick breakfast for my husband and I. Very easy and tastes great. I can now have eggs benedict whenever I want without all the fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I found this sauce thickened up really quickly in the food processor. It congealed on me, and then when I warmed it up it was runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I had never made eggs Benedict before so I didn't really know what to expect. My sauce was a little thin but I microwaved it (you're probably not meant to do that) and it thickened up. I used bottled lemon juice and couldn't tell that I hadn't used fresh which is convenient. I served it on toasted homemade bread and though it didn't wow me it made a very nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XZIGALIA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Living In: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I made this recipe and it was very good. I had never used cream in my blender hollandaise but it was a nice touch and made for a bit creamier taste. As far as a simmer is concerned.... simmer means little tiny bubbles on the bottom of the pan... I have NEVER had a problem cooking eggs at a true simmer and no problem this time. INDRIANI, I think this is a fine recipe and thank you for your contribution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States