Quick and Easy Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Use a "packaged mix, just add splash of lemon juice just before you are done BAM! Finished, Great, Easy "no difference!" Sprinkel with cayene pepper. If you "don't want to mess with "poached eggs, fry them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
It's a bit salty as written and I have to agree with another poster who said boost the cayenne...maybe quite a bit, I used ''3 dashes'' and it could barely be detected...otherwise, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Our classroom made this recipe. The butter is overwhelming and the sauce was too runny. We cut the salt in half and it was still too salty. We ended up draining off half the butter and adding more cayenne. That helped. I would make it with 1/2 the butter and 1/4 the salt listed. And double the cayenne. Then it made a nice sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
AWESOME...decadent...rich! I could only eat one! Will be having this every Sunday for a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is AMAZING! I have never made this before and it tasted wonderful. Made me feel like a better chef! Thanks for this one! I actually made this for dinner w/a side of roasted asparagus w/olive oil and fresh squeezed lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Fantastic!!! I made this for my dad for fathers day (eggs benedict is his FAVORITE) and he loved it!!! Definitely cut the salt in half though, it would be way too salty with the original amount. All in all fantastic though! Thank you for sharing this!! Keep posting fabulous recipes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I thought this was DELICIOUS!!! But the reason I wanted to make it was cuz I had it at a french cafe in New York city and of course I was comparing it to the original! BUT IT WAS FABULOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This recipe was very good! It is easier to do when you have an egg poacher. But, other then that it was very tasty and my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky_Bug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
very cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Sanborn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
It worked wonderfully. I'd reduce salt and increase the cayanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Taegu, Taegu-Gwangyoksi, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States