Quick and Easy Crab Rangoon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
This may be a variation of Crab Rangoons, but there is way too much crab vs cream cheese. I had to double the cream cheese to somewhat get away from what looked like Tuna Salad. Maybe the crabmeat I used was too good for the recipe (I used claw meat.) I'm guessing the basic white canned crabmeat, or even surimi would work better. And, you MUST add green onion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
This was a big hit at a recent family gathering. I will definitely be using this recipe again. Be sure to bake the wontons long enough. I think I had to bake them 6-7 minutes. You want them crispy. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
My whole family really enjoyed this dip! I've now used the cream cheese mixture in several other recipes with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTANO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This is the first time I really couldn't eat some kind of dip. I'll dip just about anything. I even followed the recommendations for modification and it still just tasted like soy sauce flavored cream cheese. The toasted wontons were good, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I agree with other reviewers saying there is too much crab...other than that we really liked. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Hmmm ... these were easy to make and fun too. Based on other's reviews, I cut the crab in half and was glad. I also omitted the ginger root as I forgot to pick it up at the store ... missed it a little but not tons. These weren't as creamy as I'd hoped ... wonder what would happen if you added more cream cheese??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
it was quick and easy, but it tasted terrible and i had to throw it away. a waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Not super impressed with the idea of this dip being cold. It wasn't bad, but I think I will use it for the filling in homemade crab rangoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I don't know what everyone else is talking about. I made this recipe exactly as the recipe called for. I made no modifications, and it was wonderful. If you ask me, it tasted exactly like crab rangoon filling. I took it to an asian inspired party and everyone LOVED it. I think the people who reviewed it and didn't like it, made too many changes to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I liked it pretty well. Not my idea of rangoon really but I thought it was good. My family however, did not. That being said, I won't be making it again. :( Good recipe though. Just can't justify making it if I'm the only one going to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States