Quick and Easy Crab Rangoon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
it was quick and easy, but it tasted terrible and i had to throw it away. a waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
My whole family really enjoyed this dip! I've now used the cream cheese mixture in several other recipes with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTANO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
This was a big hit at a recent family gathering. I will definitely be using this recipe again. Be sure to bake the wontons long enough. I think I had to bake them 6-7 minutes. You want them crispy. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
I would cut back on the amount of the crab meat the next time I make it. I crab over powered the cream cheese and you didn't notice that it was even there. I also left off the sauce over everything. It wasn't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
I didn't really like this. I'm giving it 3 stars because the duck sauce that I bought was too peachy and I think that's mostly what ruined the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I LOVE CRAB RANGOON SO I THOUGHT THIS RECIPE WOULD BE GREAT. I WAS SO DISAPPOINTED. I WILL NOT MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Hmmm ... these were easy to make and fun too. Based on other's reviews, I cut the crab in half and was glad. I also omitted the ginger root as I forgot to pick it up at the store ... missed it a little but not tons. These weren't as creamy as I'd hoped ... wonder what would happen if you added more cream cheese??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
I have to say I loved this dip as well as all my guests...BUT I didn't really think it tasted like crab rangoon. Either way it's a new 'Go-To' recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
This may be a variation of Crab Rangoons, but there is way too much crab vs cream cheese. I had to double the cream cheese to somewhat get away from what looked like Tuna Salad. Maybe the crabmeat I used was too good for the recipe (I used claw meat.) I'm guessing the basic white canned crabmeat, or even surimi would work better. And, you MUST add green onion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
It was quick and easy, but I didn't like the results. It wasn't creamy at all! I am going to try again and AT LEAST double the cream cheese. I used minced garlic and minced ginger root from a jar as well as imitation crab meat, which seemed ok. Definitely needs some green onions. I served Duck Sauce on the side and just used tortilla chips (couldn't find any wontons around here!) I'll give it another shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States