Quick and Easy Crab Rangoon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Not super impressed with the idea of this dip being cold. It wasn't bad, but I think I will use it for the filling in homemade crab rangoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I agree with other reviewers saying there is too much crab...other than that we really liked. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I liked it pretty well. Not my idea of rangoon really but I thought it was good. My family however, did not. That being said, I won't be making it again. :( Good recipe though. Just can't justify making it if I'm the only one going to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Does NOT taste like crab rangoon, too much soy sauce and ginger and not enough cream cheese. I made this for Easter and NO ONE touched it!! I would pick a different carb rangoon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
this recipe was a hit with my entire family and i liked it alot. the only difference is i put more salt in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
It was quick and easy, but I didn't like the results. It wasn't creamy at all! I am going to try again and AT LEAST double the cream cheese. I used minced garlic and minced ginger root from a jar as well as imitation crab meat, which seemed ok. Definitely needs some green onions. I served Duck Sauce on the side and just used tortilla chips (couldn't find any wontons around here!) I'll give it another shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
This may be a variation of Crab Rangoons, but there is way too much crab vs cream cheese. I had to double the cream cheese to somewhat get away from what looked like Tuna Salad. Maybe the crabmeat I used was too good for the recipe (I used claw meat.) I'm guessing the basic white canned crabmeat, or even surimi would work better. And, you MUST add green onion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
I have to say I loved this dip as well as all my guests...BUT I didn't really think it tasted like crab rangoon. Either way it's a new 'Go-To' recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Hmmm ... these were easy to make and fun too. Based on other's reviews, I cut the crab in half and was glad. I also omitted the ginger root as I forgot to pick it up at the store ... missed it a little but not tons. These weren't as creamy as I'd hoped ... wonder what would happen if you added more cream cheese??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I LOVE CRAB RANGOON SO I THOUGHT THIS RECIPE WOULD BE GREAT. I WAS SO DISAPPOINTED. I WILL NOT MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States