Quick and Easy Crab Rangoon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This spread definatly grew on us. We thought it was just OK on the first day, but after 2 or 3 days it was much more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I used this recipe as a guideline and made adjustments. I only used 1 tbsp of soya sauce, I used green onions instead of parsley. I used 2 cans of crabmeat and still found it was creamy. I didn't use the paprika and I brushed oil on the wonton wrappers and I found I had to flip them after 5 minutes and bake for an additional 2-3 minutes. I also used Thai Chili sauce in place of the duck and heated the dip for 10-15 minutes in the oven. Everyone raved about the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I just made this for a party and it was a hit! I did make a few modifications though: 1) I added about 1/2 a cup of shredded mozzarella to the cheese mixture. 2)I used imitation crab meat and decreased the amount to about 8oz. 3)I substituted home-made sweet and sour sauce for the duck sauce. 4) I topped it with sliced almonds before baking and green onions after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I don't know what everyone else is talking about. I made this recipe exactly as the recipe called for. I made no modifications, and it was wonderful. If you ask me, it tasted exactly like crab rangoon filling. I took it to an asian inspired party and everyone LOVED it. I think the people who reviewed it and didn't like it, made too many changes to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This recipe was very disappointing. There is WAY too much soy sauce, which overpowered everything else. Will not be making this again. Even cutting back on the soy sauce, it still wouldn't taste like a crab rangoon. Simply awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
We make this all the time for football parties. Our guests just LOVE it. It's so easy to make & its quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This is a GREAT recipe, but I have ALWYAS served it HOT, never cold. Hah! I just realized that I mis-read the original recipe, but for those of you who had it cold I would strongly urge you to give it one more shot but try baking it until it's hot and bubbly. Cold just sounds nasty. In addition, I used low-fat cream cheese, and instead of duck sauce my friends and I all liked it with hot chile sauce (sambal olek or some other Thai-style hot red sauce). I also added some thinly sliced scallions or green onions for a little extra zip and crunch. I get requests for 'my' recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I was very disappointed in this recipe. Too much soy sauce, not very eye appealing, the paprika was too bitter. I would never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This is the first time I really couldn't eat some kind of dip. I'll dip just about anything. I even followed the recommendations for modification and it still just tasted like soy sauce flavored cream cheese. The toasted wontons were good, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States