Quick and Easy Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I loved this recipe! While yes, it did come out a little thin. The second time I made it I added a second can of New England Clam Chowder and it was perfect! This is such an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Very good and simple. Will make again. I added more clams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Sorry but I have had better Clam Chowder. Very little flavor and thin. I like a thicker chowder myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artworkbykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was delicious! I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only modifications were diced red potatoes and 1 medium onion chopped. Threw it all in the crock for about 4 1/2 hours. Took it to the in-laws and my father-in-law ate 5 bowls. I did double the recipe and was able to feed my hungry father-in-law, husband, myself, and 3 hungry teenage boys. Even the teenagers told me how awesome it was. This is for sure a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I love this recipe and use it often. I do add two cans of New England Clam Chowder and three cans of minced clams. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I love this clam chowder! It's easy, has common ingredients, and tastes amazing! I've made just a few changes recently that I think made it even more incredible, though. Instead of minced clams, I used chopped and put three cans in. It's nice having the bigger chunks of clams. Like others, I doubled the canned soup amount and I think that makes it better, too. Thanks for posting this recipe, Deena! It's one of our household favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Living In: Burlington, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I read about how thin it was so I used 3 cans cream of potato soup, 3 cans clam chowder and half of the half and half suggested...I also used 3 cans minced clams (2 drained one not), small yellow onion sauteed with celery and a bit of garlic, a little butter, pepper, and parsley and although the taste is absolutely delicious it was still quite thin for my families liking so next time I think I will cut out the half and half all together and add some diced potatoes to thicken it up a little more. Side note: Although this has excellent flavor as is adding the sauteed onion, garlic and celery is what really makes this stand out from tasting kind of like all the other canned versions. Thank you for the super easy and excellent base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H3ATH3R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Good as eating out at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Fantastic - i am living in Texas but will always be a Yankee even though i've lived here almost 30 years - this recipe is the first one that reminds me of Boston's clam chowder - definitely delicious -- a 10 thank you so much for this excellent recipe and very easy to follow - definitely a keeper - I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I wasn't sure of this recipe at first, because of all the canned ingredients, but it turned out very good! Everyone loved it and even went back for more. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States