Quick and Easy Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I find it pathetic that you're using canned clam chowder as a part of this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
My 12 year old daughter makes this. We add evaporated milk instead of the cream and 3 cans of undrained clams, garlic, pepper, onions sauteed in butter, sherry and a splash of hot sauce and Old Bay. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was fantastic, although I wouldn't call it quick. My modifications: I used 2 cans each of potato soup and clam chowder, and 4 cans of clams - 2 cans minced and 2 cans chopped - and I drained all the cans of clams. Also, I used a pint of half and half and a pint of whipping cream and the thickness was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Daley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Great! Double all soups and clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
We used to go 30 miles away to get good clam chowder until I found this recipe. My husband loves it and he is quite picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlie1027
Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: King, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Awesome "instant Chowder "
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is really good! I like it without the celery soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Great easy recipe. Add a can of whole baby clams. Too good to be true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
My husband said this is the best clam chowder he has ever had. Of course I added potatoes and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Since I didn't have a crockpot, I made it stovetop. For me, clam chowder isn't complete without some veggies, so in addition to some reviewers' suggestions (double the cans of cream of potato and new england clam chowder, 1/3 cup -or more- of sherry) I added some grilled onions and celery to the mix. Talk about yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States