Quick and Easy Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I made this at my cafe and my health inspector ate 2 bowls of it! My customers loved it! It is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUVCOOKINTN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This recipe is very decadent but delicious. I didn't have the cream of celery on hand but had cream of shrimp and it came out excellent. Next time I would add cubed potatoes because that was the only thing lacking for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharliebeansMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was great. I gave a 4 only because I felt i needed to add some onions, galic, cerey, potatoes to mine. But I have a habit of never fallowing a recipes to a tee. Thanks will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I've been making a similar recipe for years. Only changes are 2 cans of potato soup instead of 1, no heavy cream, and 2 cups of half and half. I also add garlic powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Yum! This tasted like something out of the best New England restaurants. I followed the submitters newest recommendations and added more cream of potato (I used 2 cans instead of the recommended 3), clam chowder (3 cans of "Snows"-2 condensed and 1 ready-to-eat)and 4 cans of minced clams. It was fabulous. Next time I'll follow her other suggestion and add some diced potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
YUM YUM YUM. The entire family loved it! Added some red potatoes, sauted onions & celery to thicken it up. This is restaurant quality. They're already asking me to make it again this weekend, and simple! perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was pretty good but think I will stick to my 'from scratch' recipe including onion, bacon, and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Wow, a great started recipe for easy chowder, fun to add different "cream of" soups, seasonings, and other seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzlizz
Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
i made this recipe this week and it was so easy to make and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oceanlvr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
My family loved this recipe and I loved how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States