Quick and Easy Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Everyone loved it and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
@Lillian What's pathetic is that you rated the recipe without obviously even trying to make it. I vote that your rating be removed as you are unqualified to place a vote.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
It's good as is. I didn't do any changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I love this recipe. I bring this chowder to all sorts of functions and parties and it is always devoured and I am asked for the recipe all the time. People are shocked when I tell them how easy it is. The only difference I do is I use potato soup instead of the one celery and I use whole baby clams, not minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Good but a little bland and runny. I'll thicken it and add some spices and maybe some fresh vegetables (potato, celery, and onion) next time. But, it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Amazing! As I was pouring all of the condensed soups into the crockpot this morning, I was actually very nervous about making this recipe and how it would turn out. However, I didn't need to worry as this tastes just like the clam chowder you can get at Red Lobster and I didn't have to leave my apartment to get it! I took the suggestions of the original recipe poster and added two of the potato/New England soups but then I also took the suggestion of other reviewers by adding 3 celery stalks, 3 baby red potatoes, and I used 3 cans of minced clams but I didn't drain any of the juice. I also used 1 cup of half and half and 1/2 cup of the heavy whipping cream since I scaled down the serving size. It is 35 degrees and sleeting here in Michigan today and this is just what I needed, I will be keeping this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eboehnlein_629

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Dix, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Yummy and EASY! Did I mention how EASY it is? We've had it three times this month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was very good and easy to make. I did it on the stove and let it simmer for 45mins. I also added chopped carrots and potatoes and sautéed a chopped onion in 3 tbsp of butter and added a little white wine and fresh cracked pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I will never make another clam chowder. This is, hands down, the simplest, best-tasting chowder I've ever made, and it sure beats the over-thick glop you too frequently get at restaurants. This is thick but not too thick, creamy, fragrant, and all over just wonderful. I followed KRISSTINA's advice. Yes, you purists, I altered the recipe to suit me, but the basics are the same. Like Krisstina I added 2 small, diced potatoes, a teaspoon of cumin, and a little bit of onion, about 2 tablespoons of dehydrated onion flakes, which equals about 1/4 cup chopped fresh onion. Threw a stalk of celery in the food processor and chopped it fine and added that too. Based on all the other reviews, I increased the clams to three 10.75 oz cans of whole clams. I drained only two of the cans--that little bit of clam juice from the third can adds desirable flavor. The texture, flavor, creaminess, and fragrance of this chowder cannot be beat. I know I will make it again and again. Thank you to the person who posted this! Oh yes, I assembled it on a Sunday night and put it on low on the slow cooker next morning for 9 hours before leaving for work. It was ready when I walked in the door and it was perfectly blended and cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
ADD MORE CLAMS AND POTATOES. TOO THIN AS WRITTEN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States