Quick and Easy Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I have been making this for a long time, but we also use canned boneless salmon instead of clams. We also add a chopped onion. Makes for a different taste. To Krisstina: Mo's does not have the best clam chowder in my opinion. Try the chowder at Fireside in Cannon Beach!!! OMG, it is sooooo good!!! I'm actually making this recipe tonight! Serving it with some crusty french bread. Bon Appetite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was really surprisingly good! I did add some spices to get rid of the campbell's soup taste and made it taste more homemade. But what a great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was easy! I followed the recipe other that a few adjustments. I did not use whipping cream. I added 1 stick butter, (if not fattening enough!) a diced onion, 1 very large potato chopped in bite size pieces, and a little salt, pepper & parsley. I cooked it on low all through the night to have ready for a school staff appreciation luncheon. Smelled wonderful and took a little sample and it was DELISH! The potatoes helped with the thickening. I will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bulverde, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I guess all that matters is that many have enjoyed it ... but this was not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I added crab to this recipe,It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gap, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I made this soup two nights ago with just some minor changes after reading ALL the previous reviews. I used 1 can of cream of celery, 2 cans of cream of potato and 2 cans of clam chowder (all condensed Campbell's). I peeled and cut up 2 potatos and nuked them for a couple of minutes. I added them into the soup along with the full quart of half/half and heavy cream. I used 4 cans of minced clams (2 drained, 2 not) I added pepper, garlic powder, onion powder (only because I didn't have an onion to add into the soup). I cooked it in my crock pot for about 8 hrs on low temp. The last hour I removed the cover to help thicken. This was not watery at all and the flavor blends were amazing. My husband said it was the best clam chowder I have ever made, and I have made quite a few (even from scratch). I took some to my neighbor who isn't a huge clam chowder person, but he said it was the best he had ever had. This recipe will definitely be in my rotation during winter soup season! Thanks Deena for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I altered this recipe as follows: 1 can condensed cream of celery soup 1 can condensed cream of potato soup 1 LARGE can condensed cream of mushroom soup 2 (10.75 ounce) cans New England Clam Chowder 4 (6.5 ounce) cans chopped clams (2 cans drained & 2 cans NOT drained) 1 quart half-and-half cream 1 pint heavy whipping cream ground peppercorns to taste dried chopped onions to taste dash of cumin This clam chowder was very thick and creamy and my husband and I both raved about it as the BEST TASTING SOUP EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VCH_Carole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made a whole pot of this soup. Really good. I didnt have whipping cream so I used cornstarch and was still fabulous. Definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I loved this recipe! While yes, it did come out a little thin. The second time I made it I added a second can of New England Clam Chowder and it was perfect! This is such an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Very good and simple. Will make again. I added more clams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States