Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
This is an excellent recipe. It is extremely easy and delicious. The kids liked it because it is sweet; they just pushed the onions to one side. I served the chicken on a bed of wilted spinach with sauce spooned over the top and a wild rice mixture on the side. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauri Holmes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stayton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
This chicken tastes wonderful and could not be easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2000
Better than expected. My husband suggested adding some salt to cut the sweetness a bit. Served it with white rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
I had a hard time getting the chicken to brown, other than that it was very good. We also thought the sauce would be equally as good on beef or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2000
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
Also tastes good served over potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
Doubled the sauce quantity - my family loves plenty of sauce with anything for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
211 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
I am 12 years old and I love to cook. I was looking for a chicken recipe to make for my family because I was tired of the same ole stuff ya know?? Well this recipe turned out GREAT!! Even my Dad liked it and he hardly likes anything. This was a real hit. I will definately make this again. Also it was really good served with white rice.:) Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
467 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
Good, but too spicy for me, next time I'll reduce the amount of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
We didn't care for this recipe. I was the only one who ate the sauce and the chicken came out tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States