Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Yummy and easy. I also doubled the sauce recipe. I added some curry powder for a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I used the original recipe and it turned out great! Everybody loved it (it came out spicy) with lentils and green beans. The only thing I did differently is that I cut the chicken breast into bite size pieces so it would cook faster and absorb the flavor more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
The only complaint I have is the name, cuz it just does sell it like it should! This was absolutely delicious, and went brilliantly with sticky rice and fresh steamed green beans! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I thought it was just okay but everyone else liked it so I probably will make again. Kinda reminds me of sloppy joe sauce. I trippled the sauce & added some water as it seemed too thick & a little too tangy. I also added some garlic powder, & cayenne pepper flakes. Also, I cut the onions in bigger pieces. Cooked up pretty quickly which is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Delicious. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Excellent staple weeknight recipe - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Five stars for being quick, easy and tasty. Wasn't sure wat the sauce would taste like but it was really good! Even my four year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I doubled the sauce like other reviews said, and used white wine vinegar instead of lemon juice. Although I like sauce I thought doubling it was too sweet and heavy for the rice. Next time I'll follow the portions on the recipe because we liked the flavor. I enjoyed how tender the chicken was cooked in olive oil at a low temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was not our favorite. I think the taste came out the way it was supposed to, but it's just not a sauce that we care for. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Love this recipe!! I was doubtful at first, I didnt know if I would like it, but tried it as I had all the ingredients at home and didn't have to go to the store. It has become one of my favorite "go to" recipes when I am in a pinch. So easy and I have shared it with so many people! A great find!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joycjm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allendale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States