Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
my family absolutely loved this recipe. I along with others, tweaked it to my liking...I tripled the liquid but still cut a T of sugar out and a T of oil and soy sauce. Only used 1 tsp. pepper total. It was actually delicious. I also cut 4 breasts into chunks. Great Recipe...It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This recipe is great!! We made it some much one month we "almost" got tired of it. I modified the recipe a bit. The sauce isn't nearly enough so I use 1 cup of ketchup, 1 cup of sugar, 2/3 cup vinegar and lemon juice and pepper to taste. Also, I use balsamic vinegar instead of soy sauce. My wife is allergic to soy and the vinegar is wonderful! Also, I debone chicken thighs and use them. They work great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Made this last night and was a little worried, but it turned out great. Tripled the sauce and only used a tsp. of sugar and sprinkle of pepper (I'm not a pepper lover). Cut the chicken into strips so it would cook a little faster. My husband loved it! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
sauteing the onions took the longest, but other than that this was quick and easy! I doubled the sauce (kept the sugar amount the same) and added in some hot and spicy mrs. dash as well as a few squirts of mustard. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was great. I took others advice and doubled the recipe and omitted the sugar. It was well received and my 6 year old asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I was looking for a cheap dish to make and found this. Doubled the sauce but kept the sugar amount the same. If made next time, will decrease sugar or omit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I made this for dinner and my boyfriend wanted to drink the broth. Needless to say, it was a surefire hit in my household. I will be cooking this again, SO easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Simple, "orange" chicken sort of taste. Good weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Yummy and easy. I also doubled the sauce recipe. I added some curry powder for a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I used the original recipe and it turned out great! Everybody loved it (it came out spicy) with lentils and green beans. The only thing I did differently is that I cut the chicken breast into bite size pieces so it would cook faster and absorb the flavor more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States