Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I will make it again with double the sauce recipe. Probably cut up the chicken breast into large pieces as well. May try some pineapple chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My family loved this. I would do what everyone else said and double if not triple the sauce recipe. Next time I will add less pepper because it was just a little to spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was great but even with thick pieces of chicken it was a little overdone. Next time I will cook for less time, and add raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIGALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
It's delicious, easy and simple and my family loved it, I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and made more sauce than recommend , perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lfaniel
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
The recipe was a go with the family. I tripled the sauce. As suggested by many. However,I used brown sugar instead of white sugar. Also, I added a roux at the end. Which I made by melting one tbsp of unsalted butter and 1 tablespoon of flour.To thicken the sauce.Instead of making a side vegetable I added 2 bags of stir-fry mix to the chicken last ten minutes of cooking time and served it over brown rice. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very tasty and tangy. I cut the chicken to cook in bite sized pieces and served over rice. Once made I decided to add some canned pineapple and it went well together. I also doubled the sauce and it was nice and saucy to cover the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Followed the suggestions and tripled the recipe (all except the sugar, used 3Tb). Served with Jasmine rice (with a bit of lemon zest tossed in), family polished it off in record time :) Will DEFINITELY be doing this one a few more times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpenter115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Delicious!! Great for a quick and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Hess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I'm always looking for recipes using chicken breasts since I'm on a perpetual diet. This was so tasty ! I think I would only double the sauce if I was going to serve it over rice, otherwise there's enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicious and easy! Doubled the sauce as recommended by other users.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States